

CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

C Jones Director of Legal and Democratic Services Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council The Pavilions Cambrian Park Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Meeting Contact: Julia Nicholls - Senior Democratic Services Officer (01443 424098)

YOU ARE SUMMONED to a meeting of AUDIT COMMITTEE to be held at the Council Chamber, The Pavilions, Cambrian Park. Clydach Vale, Tonypandy, CF40 2XX on THURSDAY, 12TH JULY, 2018 at 5.00 PM.

Non Committee Members and Members of the public may request the facility to address the Committee at their meetings on the business listed although facilitation of this request is at the discretion of the Chair. It is kindly asked that such notification is made to Democratic Services by Tuesday, 10 July 2018 on the contact details listed above, including stipulating whether the address will be in Welsh or English.

AGENDA

Page No's

1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

Note:

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

2. CHAIR

To elect a Chair of the Audit Committee for 2018/19 municipal year

3. VICE CHAIR

To appoint a Vice-Chair of the Audit Committee for the 2018/19 municipal year

4. MINUTES

To receive the minutes of the previous meeting of the Audit Committee held on 30^{th} April 2018

		3 - 10
5.	DRAFT STATEMENT OF ACCOUNTS	44 000
6.	INTERNAL AUDIT REGIONAL SERVICE	11 - 268
_		269 - 280
7.	INTERNAL AUDIT PERFORMANCE	281 - 294
8.	FINALISED AUDIT ASSIGNMENTS	201 204
		295 - 380

9. URGENT BUSINESS

To consider any items, which the Chairman, by reason of special circumstances, is of the opinion should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency

Director, Legal and Democratic Services

Circulation:-

County Borough Councillors:

Councillor G Caple, Councillor A Cox, Councillor J Cullwick, Councillor M Fidler-Jones, Councillor M Adams, Councillor H Boggis, Councillor S Pickering, Councillor R Smith, Councillor R Yeo, Councillor M Powell, Councillor G Davies, Councillor K Jones, Councillor M Norris, Councillor G Thomas and Councillor E Webster

Lay Member: Mr R Hull

Cabinet Member for Corporate Services: Mr M Norris - for information