

CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

C Hanagan
Director of Communications & Interim Head of Democratic Services
Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council
The Pavilions
Cambrian Park
Clydach Vale, CF40 2XX

Meeting Contact: Hannah Williams - Council Business Unit, Democratic Services (01443 424062)

YOU ARE SUMMONED to a meeting of AUDIT COMMITTEE to be held at the Council Chamber, The Pavilions, Cambrian Park, Clydach Vale, Tonypandy, CF40 2XX on MONDAY, 25TH MARCH, 2019 at 5.00 PM.

Non Committee Members and Members of the public may request the facility to address the Committee at their meetings on the business listed although facilitation of this request is at the discretion of the Chair. It is kindly asked that such notification is made to Democratic Services by Thursday, 21 March 2019 on the contact details listed above, including stipulating whether the address will be in Welsh or English.

AGENDA Page No's

1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

Note:

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest they <u>must</u> notify the Chairman when they leave.

2. MINUTES

To receive the minutes of the previous meeting of the Audit Committee held on 4th February, 2019.

3.	WHISTLEBLOWING ANNUAL REPORT 2018/19	
		9 - 18
4.	ANTI-FRAUD, BRIBERY & CORRUPTION ANNUAL REPORT 2018/19	
		19 - 34
5.	INTERNAL AUDIT - FINALISED AUDIT ASSIGNMENTS	
		35 - 110
6.	HEAD OF INTERNAL AUDIT ANNUAL REPORT 2018/19	
		111 - 132
7.	INTERNAL AUDIT CHARTER 2019/20	
		133 - 158
8.	INTERNAL AUDIT DRAFT AUDIT PLAN 2019/20	
		159 - 172
9.	AUDIT COMMITTEE ANNUAL REPORT 2018/19	
		173 - 188

10. URGENT BUSINESS

To consider any items, which the Chairman, by reason of special circumstances, is of the opinion should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency.

Director of Communications & Interim Head of Democratic Services

Circulation:-

County Borough Councillors:

Councillor G Caple, Councillor A Cox, Councillor J Cullwick, Councillor M Fidler Jones, Councillor M Adams, Councillor H Boggis, Councillor R Smith, Councillor R Yeo, Councillor M Powell, Councillor G Davies, Councillor M Norris, Councillor E Webster, Councillor J Elliott, Councillor D Owen-Jones and Councillor S Rees

Lay Member: Mr R Hull