

CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

A meeting of the CABINET will be held at the Council Chamber, The Pavilions, Cambrian Park, Clydach Vale, Tonypandy, CF40 2XX

Tuesday, 18th July, 2017 at 4.00 pm

Contact: Hannah Williams (Tel No. 01443 424062)

Councillors and members of the public wishing to request the facility to address the Cabinet on any of the business as listed below, must request to do so by 5pm on the Friday, 14 July 2017 Councillors and Members of the public have the right to address the Cabinet in the medium of English or Welsh. It must be noted that the facility to address the Cabinet is at the discretion of the Chair and each request will be considered based on the agenda items being considered, the public interest/interest of the member in each matter and the demands of the business on that day. To make such a request please contact email servicedirector.cabinetandpr@rctcbc.gov.uk.

ITEMS FOR CONSIDERATION

1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct.

Note:

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest they <u>must</u> notify the Chairman when they leave.

2. MEDIUM TERM FINANCIAL PLAN 2017-18 TO 2020-21

To receive the presentation from the Group Director, Corporate & Frontline Services providing Members with an update on the Medium Term Financial Plan for 2017/18 to 2020/21, based on current modelling assumptions in advance of formulating the detailed budget strategy proposals for 2018/19 during the autumn.

Journal of Joseph Comment of the Com

Service Director and Secretary to the Cabinet

Circulation:-

Councillors: A Morgan (Chair)

M Webber (Vice-Chair)

R Bevan A Crimmings G. Hopkins M Norris

(Mrs) J. Rosser

R. Lewis

(Mrs) C. Leyshon

Officers: Chris Bradshaw, Chief Executive

Chris Jones, Director, Legal & Democratic Services

Christian Hanagan, Service Director of Cabinet & Public Relations

Chris Lee, Group Director Corporate & Frontline Services Gio Isingrini, Group Director Community & Children's Services

Tony Wilkins, Director of Human Resources

Colin Atyeo, Director of Corporate Estates & Procurement Esther Thomas, Director of Education & Lifelong Learning

Jane Cook, Director of Regeneration & Planning

Nigel Wheeler, Director of Highways & Streetcare Services Paul Mee, Service Director of Public Health & Protection