RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

C B Jones Director of Legal and Democratic Services Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council The Pavilions Cambrian Park Clydach Vale CF40 2XX Tel. No. (01443) 424081- C Hendy

A meeting of the CHILDREN & YOUNG PEOPLE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (CHILDREN'S SOCIAL SERVICES) will be held at the Council HEADQUARTERS, THE PAVILIONS, CAMBRIAN PARK, CLYDACH VALE (THE CHAMBER) on WEDNESDAY, 7^{th th} February 2018 at 5.00p.m

AGENDA

1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interests from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct (including Whipping Declarations).

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of prejudicial interest they <u>must</u> notify the Chairman when they leave.
- To approve as an accurate record the minutes of the meeting of the Children & Young People Scrutiny Committee held on 20th December 2018

REPORT OF THE GROUP DIRECTOR, COMMUNITY & CHILDREN'S SERVICES

3. To receive a presentation in respect of the Children and Adolescent Mental Health Service.

Page No's.

1 - 6

4. URGENT ITEMS

To consider any items, which the Chairman by reason of special circumstance is of the opinion should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency.

Circulation:

The Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Children & Young People Scrutiny Committee

(County Borough Councillors S. Rees-Owen and W. Lewis respectively)

County Borough Councillors;

| J Brencher | H. Fychan | R. Smith |
|------------|------------|-----------|
| A. Calvert | J. Harries | S. Powell |
| S. Evans | M. Powell | S. Rees |

Co-opted Members:-

Mr A Rickett – Voting Diocesan Authorities' Representative Mr J Fish – Voting Elected Parent / Governor Representative Mrs S Jones – Voting Elected Parent / Governor Representative Mr S Jones - Voting Elected Parent / Governor Representative Mrs C Jones – Representing the National Union of Teachers and Teachers' Panel Mr C Jones – Representing GMB Ms A Jones – Representing UNITE Mr M Cleverley – Representing NASUWT and Teachers' Panel Mr D Price – Representing UNISON

31st January 2018