

AN AGENDA FOR A MEETING OF THE COMMUNITY LIAISON COMMITTEE

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

C Hanagan
Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication
Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council
The Pavilions
Cambrian Park
Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Meeting Contact: Sarah Daniel, Democratic Services (01443 424081)

A meeting of the **COMMUNITY LIAISON COMMITTEE** will be held at Ponty Lido, Ynysangharad War Memorial Park, Pontypridd, CF37 4PE **Date:- Tuesday, 21st January, 2020**Time:- 10.30 am

ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION

1. WELCOME AND APOLOGIES

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with a Conduct

Note: Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

3. MINUTES

To receive as an accurate record the minutes of the meeting on the 26 September 2019.

4. IRP DRAFT REPORT

To receive representatives from IRP to discuss any future implications

5. UPDATE REPORT

To receive an update from the Service Director of Democratic Services and Communications

(Pages 3 - 8)

6. UPDATES

To receive presentations on the following matters:

- Climate Change
- Budget Consultation
- Corporate Plan

7. INVOLVEMENT STRATEGY

To receive information on the progress of the Development Strategy by the Council

(Pages 9 - 18)

8. YOUTH ENGAGEMENT AND PARTICIPATION SERVICES 'YOUR VOICE' SURVEY

To consider the results of the survey by the Youth Engagement Participation Service

9. COMMUNITY INFRASTRUCTURE LEVY (CIL) 123 LIST

To receive an overview of CIL and the benefits and importance of a 123 list.

(Pages 19 - 24)

10. ANY OTHER BUSINESS

To consider any other business as the Chairman feels appropriate.

Circulation - Members of the Community Liaison Committee:-

Leader of Council, County Borough Councillor A. Morgan, Deputy Leader of the Council, County Borough Councillor M.Webber (Chair) :and County Borough Councillor D.R.Bevan Cabinet Member for Enterprise Development and Housing.

Chairs and Clerks of the Town Council of Pontypridd and the Community Councils of Ynysybwl & Coed y Cwm, Rhigos, Hirwaun & Penderyn, Llantwit Fardre, Llantrisant, Llanharry, Tonyrefail, Gilfach Goch, Pontyclun and Taffs Well & Nantgarw

Officers for Information.

Mr C Hanagan – Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication Mr .C.Bradshaw (Chief Executive),