

CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

C Hanagan
Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication
Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council
The Pavilions
Cambrian Park
Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Meeting Contact: Emma Wilkins (01443 424110)

YOU ARE SUMMONED to a meeting of CORPORATE GOVERNANCE AND CONSTITUTION COMMITTEE to be held at the Council Chamber, The Pavilions, Clydach Vale, CF40 2XX on THURSDAY, 2ND MAY, 2019 at 5.00 PM.

Non Committee Members and Members of the public may request the facility to address the Committee at their meetings on the business listed although facilitation of this request is at the discretion of the Chair. It is kindly asked that such notification is made to Democratic Services by Tuesday, 30 April 2019 on the contact details listed above, including stipulating whether the address will be in Welsh or English.

AGENDA Page No's

1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interests from Committee Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct. Note:

- Members are requested to identify the item number and subject that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

2. MINUTES

To approve as an accurate record, the minutes of the meeting held on the 14.05.18.

3. APPOINTMENT OF A PRESIDING MEMBER

To receive the report of the Service Director, Democratic Services & Communication.

7 - 12

4. THE COUNCIL'S CONSTITUTION – PROPOSED AMENDMENTS & ANCILLARY MATTERS

To consider the joint report of the Director, Legal Services and the Service Director, Democratic Services & Communication.

13 - 26

5. REVIEW - OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY 'FIT FOR THE FUTURE'

To receive the report of the Service Director, Democratic Services & Communication.

27 - 72

Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication

Circulation:-

The Chair and Vice-Chair of the Corporate Governance and Constitution Committee (County Borough Councillor S Powderhill and County Borough Councillor L De Vet respectively)

County Borough Councillors:

Councillor M Webber, Councillor D Grehan, Councillor M Griffiths, Councillor G Stacey, Councillor G Williams and Councillor H Fychan