RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

P J Lucas Director of Legal and Democratic Services Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council The Pavilions Cambrian Park Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Tel. No. (01443) 424102 – Mrs A Edwards, Scrutiny Support Officer

A meeting of the Corporate Services Scrutiny Committee will be held at the County Borough Council Headquarters, The Pavilions, Cambrian Park, Clydach Vale, (Committee Room 1), on <u>THURSDAY, 9TH APRIL</u> <u>2015 AT 4 PM</u>

AGENDA

1 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interests from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct (including whipping declarations).

- i Members are requested to identify the item number and subject that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- ii Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of prejudicial interest they <u>must</u> notify the Chairman when they leave.

Page Nos

2. **MINUTES**

To approve as an accurate record the minutes of the meeting of **1 - 7** the Corporate Services Scrutiny Committee held on 29th January 2015

REPORT OF THE DIRECTOR OF LEGAL & DEMOCRATIC SERVICES

3. To consider the Exception Report in respect of the 'Council **9 - 32** Performance Report (Quarter 3).

REPORT OF THE GROUP DIRECTOR, CORPORATE & FRONTLINE SERVICES

4. To consider the Treasury Management Strategy incorporating **33 - 60** the Investment Strategy, Prudential Indicators and MRP Statement for 2015/16

REPORTS OF THE DIRECTOR OF LEGAL & DEMOCRATIC SERVICES

- 5. To consider the initial recommendations of the CIL (Community **61 68** Infrastructure Levy) Scrutiny Working Group.
- 6. To consider the findings and recommendations of the Planning **69 72** Scrutiny Working Group (Phase 2).

URGENT ITEMS

7. To consider any items, which the Chairman by reason of special circumstance is of the opinion should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency.

Circulation:

All Members of the Corporate Services Scrutiny Committee

County Borough Councillors M Norris and (Mrs) J S Ward (Chairman and Vice Chairman respectively)

County Borough Councillors:

S Carter
P Griffiths
(Mrs) M Tegg
C Willis

(Mrs) J Cass S Lloyd P Wasley R Yeo J David S Rees-Owen E Webster

31st March 2015