

CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

C Hanagan
Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication
Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council
The Pavilions
Cambrian Park
Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Meeting Contact: Emma Wilkins - Council Business Unit (Emma.Wilkins@rctcbc.gov.uk)

YOU ARE SUMMONED to a meeting of the DEMOCRATIC SERVICES COMMITTEE to be held Virtually on MONDAY, 1ST MARCH, 2021 at 5.00 PM.

AGENDA

Page No's

1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

Note:

- Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

2. WELCOME & APOLOGIES

3. MINUTES

To approve as an accurate record the minutes of the Democratic Services Committee held on the 30th November, 2020.

4. MEMBER TRAINING

To receive the report of the Head of Democratic Services providing Members with an update in respect of Members Training.

9 - 28

5. LOCAL GOVERNMENT & ELECTIONS (WALES) ACT 2021

To receive a verbal update from the Head of Democratic Services in respect of the Local Government & Elections (Wales) Act 2021 and the requirements needed to be taken forward.

6. LEAD MEMBERS AND OFFICERS FOR MEMBER SUPPORT AND DEVELOPMENT NETWORK

To receive a verbal update from the Head of Democratic Services and the Chair of the Democratic Services Committee in respect of the recent network meeting for Member Support and Development.

7. URGENT BUSINESS

To consider any items, which the Chairman, by reason of special circumstances, is of the opinion should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency

<u>Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication</u>

Circulation:-

The Chair and Vice-Chair of the Democratic Services Committee (County Borough Councillor M Diamond and County Borough Councillor M Webber respectively)

County Borough Councillors:

Councillor M Adams, Councillor J Bonetto, Councillor J Brencher, Councillor G Caple, Councillor J Edwards, Councillor H Fychan, Councillor K Morgan, Councillor S Rees, Councillor E Stephens, Councillor G Jones, Councillor S Powderhill and Councillor L Walker

Christian Hanagan, Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication Andy Wilkins, Director of Legal Services Deborah Hughes, Head of Organisational Development