# RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

## **COMMITTEE SUMMONS**

P J Lucas
Director of Legal and Democratic Services
Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council
The Pavilions
Cambrian Park
Clydach Vale CF40 2XX
Tel. No. (01443) 424098 – J Nicholls

A meeting of the ENVIRONMENTAL Services Scrutiny Committee will be held at the Council HEADQUARTERS, THE PAVILIONS, CAMBRIAN PARK, CLY-DACH VALE (The Chamber) on MONDAY 20<sup>th</sup> APRIL, 2015 AT 5.00PM.

#### **AGENDA**

## 1. **DECLARATION OF INTEREST**

Page No's.

1-8

To receive disclosures of personal interests from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

- Members are requested to identify the item number and subject that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest; and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of prejudicial interest they <u>must</u> notify the Chairman when they leave.
- 2. To approve as an accurate record the minutes of the meeting of the Environmental Services Scrutiny Committee held on the 26<sup>th</sup> January 2015

## REPORT OF THE DIRECTOR, LEGAL & DEMOCRATIC SERVICES

 To consider the Exception Report in respect of the Council Performance Report (Quarter 3)

# REPORT OF THE GROUP DIRECTOR, COMMUNITY & CHILDREN'S SERVICES

4. To receive a report from the Head of Leisure, Parks and Countryside **45-47** in respect of action to safeguard pollinating insects in RCT

# REPORT OF THE GROUP DIRECTOR, CORPORATE & FRONTLINE SERVICES

5. To receive an oral report from the Resilience & Sustainability Manager outlining the work of the Council's Emergency Planning Division

6. To receive a verbal update from Members of the Committee in respect of their recent site visit to Glyntaff Crematorium, Pontypridd

## 7. URGENT ITEMS

To consider any items, which the Chairman by reason of special circumstance is of the opinion should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency.

# Circulation:

The Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Environmental Services Scrutiny Committee (County Borough Councillors G R Davies and S Bradwick respectively)

# County Borough Councillors:

(Mrs) J Bonetto	P Howe	G Smith
S Carter	L. Langford	(Mrs) M Tegg
(Mrs) L De Vet	(Mrs) S Pickering	M J Watts
J Elliott	S Powderhill	M Weaver
G Holmes	(Mrs) A Roberts	T Williams

# 13<sup>th</sup> April 2015