# CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

### **COMMITTEE SUMMONS**

C Hanagan
Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication
Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council
The Pavilions
Cambrian Park
Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Meeting Contact: Marc Jones - Democratic Services Officer (01443 424102)

YOU ARE SUMMONED to a meeting of Llwydcoed Crematorium to be held at the Civic Offices, Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Council, Merthyr Tydfil on TUESDAY, 28TH MAY, 2019 at 2.00 PM.

**AGENDA** 

Page No's

#### 1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

### Note:

- Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

#### 2. TO ELECT A CHAIRMAN

To elect a Chairman for the Llwydcoed Crematorium Joint Committee for the Municipal Year 2019-2020

## 3. TO ELECT A VICE-CHAIRMAN

To appoint a Vice-Chairman for the Llwydcoed Crematorium Joint Committee for the Municipal Year 2019-2020

#### 4. MINUTES

To receive the minutes of the previous meeting of the Llwydcoed Crematorium Joint Committee which was held on 19<sup>th</sup> March 2019

## 5. REPORT OF THE BEREAVEMENT SERVICES MANAGER

To consider the report of the Bereavement Services Manager

7 - 8

## 6. DRAFT ANNUAL RETURN FOR THE YEAR END 31 MARCH 2018

To consider the report of the Treasurer

9 - 32

## 7. URGENT BUSINESS

To consider any items, which the Chairman, by reason of special circumstances, is of the opinion should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency

# **Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication**

# Circulation:-

Representing Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Council: County Borough Councillors: M. Colbran, J. Thomas, D. Isaac a D. Chaplin

Representing Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council: County Borough Councillors: Mrs A. Crimmings, A. S. Fox, K. Morgan, H Boggis and G.Jones