RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

LOCAL EDUCATION AUTHORITY GOVERNORS (APPOINTMENTS) COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting held at the County Borough Council Offices, The Pavilions, Clydach Vale on Wednesday, 28 January 2015 at 4.30pm.

PRESENT

County Borough Councillors:

L. M. Adams, W. J. David, and (Mrs) E. Hanagan and S.Rees-Owen

Officer in Attendance

Mr.I.Jenkins -Liaison Services Co-ordinator

14 APOLOGY

An apology of absence was received from County Borough Councillor M. Forey.

15 DECLARATION OF INTEREST

Members had no personal interests to declare in matters pertaining to the agenda.

16 MINUTES

RESOLVED to approve as an accurate record the minutes of the meeting of the L.E.A. Governors (Appointments) Committee held on 16 October 2014.

17 EXCLUSION OF THE PRESS AND PUBLIC

RESOLVED that the press and public be excluded from the meeting under Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act 1972 for the following item of business on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in paragraph 13 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act (as amended), namely, information relating to a particular individual. Transparency in the conduct of Local Authority business is desirable, however, personal data relating to the conduct and capabilities of individuals will be discussed and considered. Consequently, it is considered the public interest in maintaining the exemption outweighs and the public interest in disclosing information.

REPORT OF THE DIRECTOR, EDUCATION & LIFELONG LEARNING CONTAINING EXEMPT INFORMATION

18 APPOINTMENT OF LOCAL EDUCATION AUTHORITY GOVERNORS

In his report, the Director of Education & Lifelong Learning advised the Committee of applications received for Local Education Authority governorships.

In addition to the applications listed in the report, one late application for governorship was circulated for the Committee's consideration.

Following consideration of the report, it was **RESOLVED** that the following persons be appointed as Local Education Authority Governors, as set out below.

SCHOOL	<u>GOVERNOR</u>	EFFECTIVE DATE
Abernant Primary	Mr.Ryan Matthew Jones	28 January 2015
Cwmclydach Primary	Councillor Mark Norris	28 January 2015
Cymmer Infants	Councillor Christopher Williams	28 January 2015
Gwauncelyn Primary	Mr.Greg Lewis Dean Mr.Michael John Collins	28 January 2015
Gwaunmeisgyn Primary	Councillor Clayton Willis	31 January 2015
	Mrs.Claire Norris	31 January 2015
Llanhari Primary	Mr.Thomas Alexander	28 January 2015
	Hawkins	
Llwynypia Primary	Mr.David Maldwyn Jones	28 January 2015
Pengeulan Primary	Mr.Andrew Roberts	28 January 2015
Penygawsi Primary	Mrs.Judy Hughes	28 January 2015
Penygraig Infants & Juniors	Mr.William Keith Lewis	28 January 2015
Federated	Mrs.Beth Thomas	
Penyrenglyn Primary	Mr.David Morris	31 January 2015
Pontyclun Primary	Mr.Thomas Alexander	28 January 2015
	Hawkins	
Ton Juniors	Mrs.Linda Jenkins	31 January 2015
YGG Llwyncelyn	Mrs.Anne Hawkins	28 January 2015
YGG Tonyrefail	Mr.Shawn Anthony Stevens	28 January 2015
Bryncelynnog Comprehensive	Mrs.Kathryn May Hooper	28 January 2015
	Mr.Trefor Farrow	31 January 2015
Y Pant Comprehensive	Mr.Jeff Woodington	28 January 2015
Park Lane Special School	Miss Andrea Jones	28 January 2015

(Mrs) E. HANAGAN CHAIRMAN

The meeting terminated at 4.38 p.m.