RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL COMMITTEE SUMMONS

C.B.Jones Director of Legal and Democratic Services Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council The Pavilions Cambrian Park Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Karyl May (Tel.No.01443-424045)

A Special Meeting of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee will be held at the County Borough Council Headquarters, The Pavilions, Cambrian Park, Clydach Vale (Council Chamber) on Monday, 30th April, 2018 at 10.00 a.m.

AGENDA

1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interests from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct (including whipping declarations). . **Note**:

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of prejudicial interest they <u>must</u> notify the Chairman when they leave.

Page No's

REPORT OF THE DIRECTOR OF LEGAL & DEMOCRATIC SERVICES

To receive the report of the Director of Legal & Democratic
Services Re: `Developing Community Hubs in RCT`

All Members of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee

County Borough Councillors

L.M Adams (Chair), G.Thomas (Vice Chair), H.Boggis, J.Bonetto, J.Brencher, E.George, J.Harries, P.Jarman, D.Macey,, E.Stephens and L.Walker

Education Co-opted Members for information:-

Mr.A.Rickett –Diocesan Authorities' Representative Mr.D.S.Emanuel – Elected Parent/Governor Representative Mr J Fish –Elected Parent / Governor Representative Mr S. Jones - Elected Parent / Governor Representative Mrs C Jones – Representing the National Union of Teachers and Teachers' Panel Mr M Cleverley – Representing NASUWT and Teachers' Panel Mr D Price – Representing UNISON Mr C Jones – Representing GMB Ms A Jones – Representing UNITE

Cabinet Member(s)

Councillor A Morgan – Leader of the Council Councillor M. Webber– Deputy Leader/Cabinet Member for Council Business Councillor R.Lewis – Deputy Cabinet Member for Prosperity & Wellbeing

Signatories to the Call-in

Councillors P.Jarman and L.Walker (Members of the Committee) and J.Williams.

26th April, 2018