

CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

C Jones Director of Legal and Democratic Services Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council The Pavilions Cambrian Park Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Meeting Contact: Ms Karyl May - Head of Democratic Services (01443 424045)

A special meeting of the OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE will be held at the Council Chamber, The Pavilions, Cambrian Park. Clydach Vale, Tonypandy, CF40 2XX on THURSDAY, 12TH JULY, 2018 at 3.00 PM.

(Please note, that all elected Members and co-opted Members are invited to attend and contribute to this meeting)

Non Committee Members and Members of the public may request the facility to address the Committee at their meetings on the business listed although facilitation of this request is at the discretion of the Chair. It is kindly asked that such notification is made to Democratic Services by Tuesday, 10 July 2018 on the contact details listed above, including stipulating whether the address will be in Welsh or English.

AGENDA

Page No's

1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

Note:

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

2. REVIEW OF ELECTORAL ARRANGEMENTS BY THE LOCAL DEMOCRACY AND BOUNDARY COMMISSION FOR WALES

To consider the joint report of the Director, Legal & Democratic Services and the Director, Cabinet & Public Relations.

Director, Legal and Democratic Services

Circulation:-

The Chair and Vice-Chair of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee (County Borough Councillor M Adams and County Borough Councillor S Evans respectively)

County Borough Councillors: Councillor J Bonetto, Councillor P Jarman, Councillor E George, Councillor J Harries, Councillor H Boggis, Councillor J Brencher, Councillor D Macey, Councillor E Stephens, Councillor L Walker, Councillor G Caple, Councillor A Cox, Councillor J James and Councillor S Morgans

All Remaining Elected Members

Officers:-

Christian Hanagan, Service Director of Cabinet & Public Relations Chris Jones, Director, Legal & Democratic Services

Education Co-Opted Members for information:-

Mr.A.Rickett – Diocesan Authorities' Representative Mr.J.Fish – Elected Parent/Governor Representative Mr.S.Emanuel – Elected Parent/Governor Representative Mr M Cleverley, Representing NASUWT and Teachers' Panel Ms A Jones, Representing UNITE Mr C Jones, Representing GMB Mrs C Jones, Representing the National Union of Teachers and Teachers' Panel Mr D Price, Representing UNISON