

CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

C Hanagan
Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication
Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council
The Pavilions
Cambrian Park
Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Meeting Contact: Ms J Nicholls - Principal Scrutiny Officer (01443 424098)

YOU ARE SUMMONED to a meeting of a SPECIAL OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE to be held at the Council Chamber, The Pavilions, Cambrian Park. Clydach Vale, Tonypandy, CF40 2XX on MONDAY, 23RD SEPTEMBER, 2019 at 5.00 PM.

Non Committee Members and Members of the public may request the facility to address the Committee at their meetings on the business listed although facilitation of this request is at the discretion of the Chair. It is kindly asked that such notification is made to Democratic Services by Thursday, 19 September 2019 on the contact details listed above, including stipulating whether the address will be in Welsh or English.

AGENDA Page No's

1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

Note:

- Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

2. DRAFT CORPORATE PLAN 2020-2024

For Members of the Overview & Scrutiny Committee to undertake pre-

3. URGENT BUSINESS

To consider any items, which the Chairman, by reason of special circumstances, is of the opinion should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency.

<u>Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication</u>

Circulation:-

The Chair and Vice-Chair of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee (County Borough Councillor M Adams and County Borough Councillor S Evans respectively)

County Borough Councillors: Councillor J Bonetto, Councillor P Jarman, Councillor J Harries, Councillor H Boggis, Councillor J Brencher, Councillor D Macey, Councillor E Stephens, Councillor L Walker, Councillor G Caple, Councillor M Griffiths, Councillor S Morgans and Councillor W Jones

Non Committee Member -Councillor M Webber

Mr C Hanagan, Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication

Mr C Bradshaw, Chief Executive

Mr G Isingrini, Group Director Community & Children's Services

Mr N Wheeler, Group Director, Prosperity, Development & Frontline Services

Education Co-Opted Members for information:-

Mr M Cleverley, Representing NASUWT and Teachers' Panel

Ms A Jones, Representing UNITE

Mr C Jones, Representing GMB

Mrs C Jones, Representing the National Union of Teachers and Teachers' Panel

Mr D Price, Representing UNISON

Mr J Fish, Voting Elected Parent / Governor Representative

Mr A Rickett, Voting Diocesan Authorities' Representative

Mr Kevin Wilhite, Voting Elected Parent / Governor Representative

Chair of the Audit Committee, Mr.R.Hull