RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL COMMITTEE SUMMONS

P J Lucas
Director of Legal and Democratic Services
Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council
The Pavilions
Cambrian Park
Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Tel. No. (01443) 424045 - Ms Karyl May

OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE SITTING IN ITS ROLE AS THE DESIGNATED CRIME AND DISORDER COMMITTEE

(Under Sections 19 & 20 of the Police and Justice Act 2006)

A meeting of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee sitting as the Crime and Disorder Committee, will be held at the County Borough Council Headquarters, The Pavilions, Cambrian Park, Clydach Vale Wednesday, 18th March, 2015 at 5.00 pm.

AGENDA

1. **DECLARATION OF INTEREST**

To receive disclosures of personal interests from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct.

Note:

- Members are requested to identify the item number and subject that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of prejudicial interest they <u>must</u> notify the Chairman when they leave.

Page Nos

2. To approve the minutes of the meeting of the Overview & Scrutiny Committee sitting as the Crime & Disorder Scrutiny Committee held on the 19th March, 2014.

REPORT OF THE GROUP DIRECTOR, COMMUNITY & CHILDREN'S SERVICES

3. To consider the report of the Group Director, 7
Community & Children's Services titled – "The Anti
Social Behaviour – Crime & Policing Act, 2014 –
Implications of the new tools and powers to tackle antisocial behaviour" and in conjunction therewith to receive

7 - 12

a presentation from Mr.Andrew Malin, Community Safety & Partnership Co-ordinator.

Note: Chief Superintendent Sally Burke will be in attendance at the meeting to answer any questions from Members.

URGENT ITEM

4. To consider any items, which the Chairman by reason of special circumstance is of the opinion should be considered at the meeting as a matter urgency.

Circulation:

All Members of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee sitting as a Crime & Disorder Committee

County Borough Councillors R K Turner and R.Smith (Chairman and Vice Chairman respectively)

County Borough Councillors;

H Boggis	S Bradwick	(Mrs) J Cass	G.R.Davies
(Mrs.)M.E.Davies	P.Griffiths	P.Jarman	(Mrs.)C.Leyshon
M.A.Norris	(Mrs.)S.Rees	G.Thomas	(Mrs.)J.S.Ward
P.Wasley	C.J.Williams	C.J.Willis	

Voting Co-opted Member Vacancy

11th March, 2015