RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

Mr. P. J. Lucas, Director of Legal and Democratic Services, Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council, The Pavilions, Cambrian Park, Clydach Vale, CF40 2XX

Tel. No. (01443) 424099 – Mrs.Z.Maisey

A meeting of the **Development Control Committee** will be held **ON SITE** on **Monday**, 13 October 2014 as detailed hereunder.

AGENDA

DECLARATION OF INTEREST – To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members, in accordance with the Code of Conduct.

(Note:

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest, they <u>must</u> notify the Chairman when they leave

<u>Time</u>	<u>Venue</u>	<u>Purpose</u>
9.15 a.m.	Site between Nos.6 & 10 Cambrian Terrace, Llwynypia	To consider the report of the Service Director, Planning in respect of Application No.14/0918 – Detached house and garage (amended plans received 14/08/14 and 28/08/14 that include the resiting of garage building) – Site of Former 7-9 Cambrian Terrace, Llwynypia
10.00 a.m.	Outside the Show Home at the former Alexon House Site, Cardiff Road, Hawthorn, Pontypridd	To consider the report of the Service Director, Planning in respect of Application No. 14/0620 – Redevelopment of the site to provide 70 dwellings with ancillary car parking, open space, access arrangements and landscaping – Land off Cardiff Road, Hawthorn, Pontypridd

Circulation: -

Members of the Development Control Committee

The Chair and Vice-Chair of the Development Control Committee: County Borough Councillors R.B.McDonald and W.D.Weeks respectively)

County Borough Councillors L.M.Adams, J.Bonetto, L.De Vet, M.Griffiths, P.Jarman, R.Lewis, C.J.Middle, S.Rees, (Mrs) A.Roberts, G.Smith, G.Stacey, M.Tegg, G.P.Thomas, J.S.Ward, P.Wasley and E.Webster.

Development Control Officer Transportation Officer

Site No.1

Non-Committee/Local Member for Llwynypia – County Borough Councillor (Mrs) S.Jones

Site No.2

Non-Committee/Local Member for Hawthorn – County Borough Councillor (Mrs) T.Bates

3 October 2014