RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

Mr. P. J. Lucas, Director of Legal and Democratic Services, Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council, The Pavilions, Cambrian Park, Clydach Vale, CF40 2XX

Tel. No. (01443) 424099 - Mrs.Z.Maisey

A meeting of the **Development Control Committee** will be held **ON SITE** on **Friday**, **26 June 2015** as detailed hereunder.

AGENDA

DECLARATION OF INTEREST – To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members, in accordance with the Code of Conduct.

(Note:

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest, they <u>must</u> notify the Chairman when they leave

	<u>Time</u>	<u>Venue</u>	<u>Purpose</u>
(1)	10.30 a.m.	Meet outside the Public Convenience at the junction of Oakland Terrace and Graig Terrace, Ferndale	To consider Application No.13/0663 – Installation of three wind turbines and construction of associated infrastructure on upland. The maximum height to blade tip of each turbine will be 146.5m above existing ground level. Infrastructure associated with the wind turbines includes: 1. Onsite access tracks, laybys and turning areas with ditch culverts where required; 2. Permanent crane hardstanding areas and external switchgear buildings for each turbine. 3. Substation. 4. Underground onsite electrical cabling. 5. Creation of two temporary construction compounds and laydown areas (Environmental Statement Addendum received 9 December 2014) – Craig Yr Aber –

Land to the North East of Forch-Orky,

Treorchy CF42 6TF

Circulation: -

Members of the Development Control Committee

The Chair and Vice-Chair of the Development Control Committee (County Borough Councillors G.Stacey and M.Griffiths respectively)

County Borough Councillors L.M.Adams, J.Bonetto, L.De Vet, P.Jarman, (Mrs) S.Jones, R.Lewis, C.J.Middle, S.Powderhill, S.Rees, (Mrs) A.Roberts, G.Smith, G.P.Thomas, J.S.Ward, P.Wasley, M.J.Watts and E.Webster.

Non-Committee/Local Members:

County Borough Councillors (Mrs) A.Davies, C.Davies, G.R.Davies, S.Evans-Fear, P.Howe, K.Montague and I.Pearce

Development Control Officer Highways Officer

19 June 2015