# RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

#### **COMMITTEE SUMMONS**

Mr. P. J. Lucas, Director of Legal and Democratic Services, Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council, The Pavilions, Cambrian Park, Clydach Vale, CF40 2XX

Tel. No. (01443) 424099 – Mrs.Z.Maisey

A meeting of the **Development Control Committee** will be held **ON SITE** on **Friday**, **31 July 2015** as detailed hereunder.

### AGENDA

**DECLARATION OF INTEREST –** To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members, in accordance with the Code of Conduct.

#### (Note:

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest, they <u>must</u> notify the Chairman when they leave

	<u>Time</u>	<u>Venue</u>	<u>Purpose</u>
(1)	10.00 a.m.	Entrance to the site of the former Cwmbach Infants School, Bridgend Road, Cwmbach, Aberdare	To consider the report of the Service Director, Planning in respect of Application No.15/0581 – Outline planning for 1 no. Detached bungalow and 16 no. semi-detached bungalows (8 no. Pairs), off road parking access road and associated works – Former Cwmbach Infants School, Bridge Road, Cwmbach, Aberdare
(2)	10.55 a.m.	Pleasant Heights, Porth (far end - close to open ground)	To consider the report of the Service Director, Planning in respect of Application No.15/0576 – Engineering operations to construct a surface water drainage scheme to serve 21 no. Residential dwellings – Land at Pleasant Heights, Porth

#### Circulation: -

# **Members of the Development Control Committee**

The Chair and Vice-Chair of the Development Control Committee (County Borough Councillors G.Stacey and M.Griffiths respectively)

County Borough Councillors L.M.Adams, J.Bonetto, L.De Vet, P.Jarman, (Mrs) S.Jones, R.Lewis, C.J.Middle, S.Powderhill, S.Rees, (Mrs) A.Roberts, G.Smith, G.P.Thomas, J.S.Ward, P.Wasley, M.J.Watts and E.Webster.

# Site (1) - Non-Committee/Local Member

County Borough Councillor J.Elliott

# Site (2) – Non-Committee/Local Member:

County Borough Councillors (Mrs) M.E.Davies

Development Control Officer Highways Officer Land Drainage Officer

23 July 2015