RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

Mr. P. J. Lucas, Director of Legal and Democratic Services, Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council, The Pavilions, Cambrian Park, Clydach Vale, CF40 2XX

Tel. No. (01443) 424081 – Ms C. Hendy

A meeting of the **Development Control Committee** will be held **ON SITE** on **Monday, 5th December 2016** as detailed hereunder.

AGENDA

DECLARATION OF INTEREST – To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members, in accordance with the Code of Conduct.

Note:

- 1 Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their . interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest
- 2 Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest, they <u>must</u> notify the Chairman when they leave

<u>Time</u>	<u>Venue</u>	<u>Purpose</u>
Part 1 - 13:00pm. Please note that due to issues of health and safety and accessibility this part of the visit will be for Members, Officers and nominated Community representatives only as it will be undertaken from inside the quarry.	Craig yr Hesg Quarry, Berw Road Pontypridd CF37 3BG	To consider the Application 15/0666/10- for: Western extension to existing quarry to include the phased extraction of an additional 10 million tonnes of pennant sandstone, construction of screening Bunds, associated works and operations, and consolidation of all previous mineral planning permissions at Craig Yr Hesg Quarry, Including an extention of the end date for quarrying and an overall restoration scheme (additional information submitted "Wellbeing and Environmental Health Issues" Report)
Part 2 – 2:30pm or on the conclusion of Part 1 of the visit whichever is the later. All Members of the public will be able to attend this part of the site visit	Turning Head Conway Close Glyncoch, CF37 3AW	

Circulation: -

Members of the Development Control Committee

The Chair and Vice-Chair of the Development Control Committee (County Borough Councillors G.Stacey and M.Griffiths respectively)

County Borough Councillors L.M.Adams, J.Bonetto, L.De Vet, P.Jarman, (Mrs) S.Jones, R.Lewis, C.J.Middle, S.Powderhill, S.Rees, (Mrs) A.Roberts, G.Smith, G.P.Thomas, J.S.Ward, P.Wasley, M.J.Watts and E.Webster.

Site No.1

Non-Committee/Local Member:

County Borough Councillors D. Williams and S. Carter

Development Control Officer Highways Officer Public Health Officer