

CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

C Hanagan Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council The Pavilions Cambrian Park Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Meeting Contact: Jess Thomas - Council Business Unit, Democratic Services (01443 424110)

A meeting of the **PLANNING AND DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE** will be held at the **Council Chamber**, **The Pavilions**, **Cambrian Park**, **Clydach Vale**, **Tonypandy**, **CF40 2XX** on **THURSDAY**, **19TH DECEMBER**, **2019** at **5.00 PM**.

NON-COMMITTEE MEMBERS AND MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC MAY REQUEST THE FACILITY TO ADDRESS THE COMMITTEE AT THEIR MEETING ON THE BUSINESS LISTED. IT IS KINDLY ASKED THAT SUCH NOTIFICATION IS MADE TO **PLANNINGSERVICES@RCTCBC.GOV.UK** BY 5PM ON TUESDAY, 17 DECEMBER 2019, INCLUDING STIPULATING WHETHER THE ADDRESS WILL BE IN WELSH OR ENGLISH.

THE ORDER OF THE AGENDA MAY BE SUBJECT TO AMENDMENT TO BEST FACILITATE THE BUSINESS OF THE COMMITTEE

AGENDA

1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct.

Note:

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest; and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest they <u>must</u> notify the Chairman when they leave.

2. HUMAN RIGHTS ACT 1998 AND DEVELOPMENT CONTROL DECISIONS

To note, that when Committee Members determine the development control matters before them, they should have regard to the Development Plan and, so far as material to applications, to any other material considerations and when taking decisions, Members have to ensure they do not act in a manner that is incompatible with the Convention on Human Rights as incorporated into legislation by the Human Rights Act 1998.

3. WELLBEING OF FUTURE GENERATIONS (WALES) ACT 2015

To note that the Wellbeing of Future Generations (Wales) Act 2015 imposes a duty on public bodies to carry out sustainable development in accordance with the sustainable development principle and to act in a manner which seeks to ensure that the needs of the present are met without compromising the ability of future generations to meet their own needs.

4. MINUTES

To approve as an accurate record, the minutes of the meeting of the Planning and Development Committee held on 7th November 2019.

5 - 10

APPLICATIONS RECOMMENDED FOR APPROVAL BY THE DIRECTOR OF PROSPERITY & DEVELOPMENT

5. APPLICATION NO: 19/1084

Proposed dwelling, land adjacent to 2 Chepstow Road, Cwmparc, Treorchy.

11 - 20

21 - 26

6. APPLICATION NO: 19/1168

Front and rear dormers & single storey extension, 25 Underhill Drive, Tonteg, Pontypridd

7. APPLICATION NO: 19/1192

Erection of three zip wire courses (4 zip lines), laying of hard standing, creation of internal access roads and pedestrian routes, temporary siting of cabins and use of land for car parking, land at Rhigos Mountain and Former Tower Colliery Site, Rhigos Road, Hirwaun, Aberdare

27 - 72

INFORMATION REPORT

8. INFORMATION FOR MEMBERS, PERTAINING TO ACTION TAKEN UNDER DELEGATED POWERS

To inform Members of the following, for the period 25/11/2019 and 06/12/2019.

Planning and Enforcement Appeals Decisions Received Delegated Decisions Approvals and Refusals with reasons. Overview of Enforcement Cases. Enforcement Delegated Decisions.

9. URGENT BUSINESS

To consider any items which the Chairman by reason of special circumstances is of the opinion should be considered at the Meeting as a matter of urgency.

Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication

Circulation:-

Members of the Planning & Development Committee

The Chair and Vice-Chair of the Planning & Development Committee (County Borough Councillor S Rees and County Borough Councillor G Caple respectively)

County Borough Councillors: Councillor J Bonetto, Councillor P Jarman, Councillor D Grehan, Councillor G Hughes, Councillor J Williams, Councillor S Powell, Councillor W Owen, Councillor R Yeo and Councillor D Williams

Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication Director of Prosperity & Development Development Control Manager Development Control Manager Highways Development Control Manager Head of Legal Services 73 - 82