RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

C B Jones Director of Legal and Democratic Services Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council The Pavilions Cambrian Park Clydach Vale CF40 2XX Tel. No. (01443) 424098 – J Nicholls

A meeting of the PUBLIC SERVICE DELIVERY, COMMUNITIES and PROSPERITY Scrutiny Committee will be held in the MEETING ROOM, LIDO PONTY, YNYSANGHARAD WAR MEMORIAL PARK, PONTYPRIDD CF37 4PE ON TUESDAY 12th DECEMBER 2017 AT 5.00PM.

AGENDA

1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interests from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of prejudicial interest they <u>must</u> notify the Chairman when they leave.

MINUTES

 To approve as an accurate record the minutes of the meeting of the Public Service Delivery, Communities and Prosperity Scrutiny Committee held on Thursday, 28th 1-4 September 2017.

REPORTS OF THE DIRECTOR PUBLIC HEALTH, PROTECTION AND COM-MUNITY SERVICES

- The Environment Act (Wales) 2015 Biodiversity Duty and the Example of 5-8 Pollinators
- Proposed Review of 'Out and About' The Rights of Way Improvement Plan for 9-10 Rhondda Cynon Taf

REVIEW

5. Review the Annual KPI in respect of the number of local businesses submitting bids/tenders for Council contracts – 1 year on from the Scrutiny Committee Review

Page No's.

PRESENTATION

6. To receive a presentation in respect of the Highways Capital Programme.

Next Meeting : Thursday, 25th January 2018, Bryn Pica, Llwydcoed, Aberdare

7. URGENT ITEMS

To consider any items which the Chairman, by the reason of special circumstances is of the opinion should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency

Circulation:

The Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Public Service Delivery, Communities and Prosperity Scrutiny Committee (County Borough Councillors S. A. Bradwick and T. Williams respectively)

County Borough Councillors:

A. Chapman M. Fidler Jones P. Howe G. Jones W. Jones D. Owen-Jones G. Stacey W. Treeby M. Weaver

5th December 2017