Welsh Purchasing Consortium

The Welsh Purchasing Consortium is a collaberative procurement organsiation made up of 16 Unitary Authorities in South, Mid and West Wales, namely:-

  • Blaenau Gwent County Borough Council
  • Bridgend County Borough Council
  • Caerphilly County Borough Council
  • City & County of Cardiff
  • Carmarthenshire County Council
  • Ceredigion County Council
  • Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Council
  • Monmouthshire County Council
  • Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council
  • City and County of Newport
  • Pembrokeshire County Council
  • Powys County Council
  • Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council
  • City and County of Swansea
  • Torfaen County Borough Council
  • Vale of Glamorgan County Borough Council

The WPC has been successful in delivering a range of benefits to its members, from delivering competitive procurement arrangements which have produced significant savings and other efficiencies, to the sharing of best practice and development and adoption of a suite of standard procurement documentation.

The WPC plays a significant role in terms of public procurement in  Wales and is committed to working collaboratively across sectors.

A dedicated WPC website is in development and will be in place in early 2012.

More information is available from the WPC Central Management Team:-

Rob Jones - WPC Procurement Manager.   

Contact details:- 

Email: - roberjones@cardiff.gov.uk

Telephone: - 02920 788 374