RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

P J Lucas Director of Legal and Democratic Services Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council The Pavilions Cambrian Park Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Karyl May, Head of Democratic Services Tel.No.01443 424045

A meeting of the **COMMUNITY LIAISON COMMITTEE** will be held at the County Borough Council Offices, The Pavilions, Cambrian Park, Clydach Vale on **MONDAY**, 28TH SEPTEMBER 2015 at 5.00 p.m.

AGENDA

Page Nos.

DECLARATION OF INTEREST

- 1 To receive disclosures of personal interests from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct
 - 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest; and
 - 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of prejudicial interest they **must** notify the Chairman when they leave.
- 2 Agenda Item as Proposed by the Town & Community Councils for consideration by the Community Liaison Committee which is to be considered in conjunction with Community Asset Transfers:
 - a) It would be helpful if the County Borough Council could provide details of the arrangements/agreements entered into with the other Town and Community Councils in the area relating to joint or separate working tasks undertaken, transfers of property and land including the terms of the transfer and any interim payments made as part of the transition arrangements. The intention of the request is to understand better what areas the Town and Community Councils could become involved with in the future (Pontypridd Town Council)

3 URGENT ITEMS

To consider any items which the Chairman by reason of special circumstances is of the opinion should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency.

Circulation - Members of the Community Liaison Committee:-

Leader of Council, County Borough Councillor A. Morgan, Deputy Leader of the Council, County Borough Councillor K.Montague and County Borough Councillor M. Webber (Chair) Cabinet Member for Council Business

Chairs and Clerks of the Town Council of Pontypridd and the Community Councils of Ynysybwl & Coed y Cwm, Rhigos, Hirwaun & Penderyn, Llantwit Fardre, Llantrisant, Llanharan, Llanharry, Tonyrefail, Gilfach Goch, Pontyclun and Taffs Well & Nantgarw

Mr .C.Bradsahw (Chief Executive), Mr.P.J.Lucas (Director, Legal & Democratic Services), Mr.C.Hanagan (Service Director, Cabinet & Public Relations), Mr.C.Atyeo (Director, Corporate Estates) and Ms.D.Hanney

22nd September, 2015