

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

C Hanagan
Director of Communications & Interim Head of Democratic Services
Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council
The Pavilions
Cambrian Park
Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Meeting Contact: Claire Hendy, Democratic Services (01443 424081)

A meeting of the **COMMUNITY LIAISON COMMITTEE** will be held at the County Borough Council Offices, The Pavilions, Cambrian Park, Clydach Vale on **Date:- Tuesday, 25th September, 2018**Time:- 10.30 am

ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION

1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

Note:

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest; and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

2. WELCOME & APOLOGIES

3. YOUTH ENGAGEMENT AND PARTICIPATION SERVICE

To consider the attached report of the Director of Communications & Interim Head of Democratic Services, and to receive a Powerpoint Presentation from the Head of Community Wellbeing and Resilience and the Youth Engagement and Participation Service Manager.

(Pages 3 - 24)

4. A SHARED COMMUNITY - MODEL CHARTER REVISIONS

To consider the report of the Director of Communications & Interim Head of Democratic Services.

(Pages 25 - 54)

5. LOCAL RESOLUTION PROCEDURE FOR COMMUNITY AND TOWN COUNCILS - ONE VOICE WALES

To receive the report of the Director of Communications & Interim Head of Democratic Services.

(Pages 55 - 68)

6. REVIEW OF ELECTORAL ARRANGEMENTS BY THE LOCAL DEMOCRACY AND BOUNDARY COMMISSION FOR WALES

To consider the report presented at Rhondda Cynon Taf Council's Committee meeting on the 19th September, 2018.

(Pages 69 - 98)

7. GENERAL DATA PROTECTION REGULATION - TRAINING

To discuss training opportunities in respect of General Data Protection Regulations.

8. ANY OTHER BUSINESS

Circulation - Members of the Community Liaison Committee:-

Leader of Council, County Borough Councillor A. Morgan, Deputy Leader of the Council, County Borough Councillor M.Webber (Chair) :and County Borough Councillor D.R.Bevan Cabinet Member for Enterprise Development and Housing.

Chairs and Clerks of the Town Council of Pontypridd and the Community Councils of Ynysybwl & Coed y Cwm, Rhigos, Hirwaun & Penderyn, Llantwit Fardre, Llantrisant, Llanharn, Llanharry, Tonyrefail, Gilfach Goch, Pontyclun and Taffs Well & Nantgarw

Officers for Information.

Mr C Hanagan – Director of Communications & Interim Head of Democratic Services Mr .C.Bradshaw (Chief Executive),

Mr.C.B.Jones (Director, Legal & Democratic Services),