

A Meeting of the Cwm Taf Public Services Board Joint Overview and Scrutiny Committee will be held at the Valleys Innovation Centre, Navigation Park, Abercynon on Monday, 26<sup>th</sup> February, 2018 at 10 a.m.

## AGENDA

## 1. Declarations of Interest

To receive disclosures of personal interests from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest; and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of prejudicial interest they **must** notify the Chair when they leave.

#### 2. Minutes

To approve as an accurate record the minutes of the meeting of the Cwm Taf Public Services Board Joint Overview and Scrutiny Committee held on the 18<sup>th</sup> December, 2017. **(Pages 1 - 4)** 

## 3. Role and Functions of the Cwm Taf Public Services Board and the Strategic Partnership Board

To receive the Chair, Professor Marcus Longley of the Cwm Taf Public Services Board and the Chair, Dr.Kelechi Nnoaham, of the Strategic Partnership Board who will both provide the Committee with an overview of the role and functions of both Boards.

## 4. Head of Democratic Services – Caerphilly County Borough Council

To receive Mrs.C.Forbes, Head of Democratic Services of Caerphilly County Borough Council who will provide Members with an overview of the scrutiny arrangements of the Public Services Board of that respective Authority.

## 5. Urgent Items

To consider any items, which the Chair deems appropriate.

## **Circulation:**

Members of the Cwm Taf Public Services Board Joint Overview and Scrutiny Committee:-

## Merthyr Tydfil

County Borough Councillors: T.Skinner (Vice-Chair), J.Amos, C.Barry, D.Isaac, D.Sammon

## Rhondda Cynon Taf

County Borough Councillors: J.Bonetto (Chair), L.M.Adams, E.George, P.Jarman, G.Thomas

## **Co-opted Members**

Mr.Mel Jehu, OBE	Local Health Board
Mr.John Jenkins	Community Health Council
Maria Anita Lewis	<b>RCT Citizen Representative</b>
Mr.M.J.Maguire	Merthyr Citizen Representative
Mr.J.Roome	Ambulance Service

Mr.C.B.Jones, Director, Legal & Democratic Services (Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council)

Mr.C.Bradshaw, Chief Executive (Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council) Mr.G.Chapman, Chief Executive (Merthyr Tydfil, County Borough Council) Ms.L.Lawson, Performance Manager (Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council) Mr.H.Jones, Scrutiny Manager (Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Council) Mrs.S.Davies, Performance Manager (Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Council) Chair of Cwm Taf Public Services Board Vice-Chair of Cwm Taf Public Services Board Dr Kelechi Nnoaham, Executive Director of Public Health – Chair of Cwm Taf Strategic Partnership Board Ms Angela Jones, Consultant Public Health Wales – Cwm Taf Well-being Plan Lead

# Contact: Ms.Karyl May, Head of Democratic Services (Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council) Tel.No.01443-424045