RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

A MEETING OF THE DEMOCRATIC SERVICES COMMITTEE WILL BE HELD AT THE COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL HEADQUARTERS, THE PAVILIONS, CAMBRIAN PARK, CLYDACH VALE ON <u>WEDNESDAY</u>, 5TH OCTOBER, 2016 AT 5.00 P.M.

Contact: Ms.Karyl May, Head of Democratic Services (Tel.No.01443 - 424045)

LIST OF ITEMS FOR CONSIDERATION

1. Declaration of Interest:

To receive disclosures of personal interests from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct.

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest; and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest they **must** notify the Chairperson when they leave.

2. Minutes

To approve as an accurate record the minutes of the meeting of the Democratic Services Committee held on the 24^{th} March, 2016. (Pages 1 – 4)

3. Internet and Email Acceptable Use Policy for Elected Members

To receive a verbal update from the Head of ICT.

4. Proposed Member Data Protection Training

To consider the report of the Head of ICT (Pages 5 - 8)

5. Document Management Proposals

To receive a verbal update on the progress made following the report that was presented to Cabinet at its meeting held on the 19^{th} May, 2016 (copy attached) in respect of a paperless approach to Committee meetings. (Pages 9-12)

6. Members' Attendance at Meetings

To consider the report of the Head of Democratic Services (Pages 13 – 16)

7. Democratic Services – Support for Members

To consider the report of the Head of Democratic Services (Pages 17 -24)

8. Urgent Business

To consider any items which the Chair, by reason of special circumstances, is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency.

Circulation:

Members of the Committee:

County Borough Councillors P.Jarman (Chair) and M.Webber (Vice-Chair), L.M.Adams, S.Bradwick, A.Calvert, (Mrs.)A.Davies, (Mrs.)M.E.Davies, A.S.Fox, P.Griffiths, P.Howe, (Mrs.)S.Jones, (Mrs.)C.Leyshon, K.Morgan, K.Privett and G.Thomas

Mr.C.Bradshaw – Chief Executive
Mr.C.Lee – Group Director, Corporate & Frontline Services
Mr.P.J.Lucas – Director, Legal & Democratic Services
Mr.J.Vale – Cabinet Office
Mr.T.Jones – Head of ICT
Ms.Louise Evans - ICT

28th September 2016