RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

Mr. P. J. Lucas The Clerk Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council The Pavilions Cambrian Park Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Tel. No (01443) 424099 – Mrs.Z.Maisey

A Meeting of the Llwydcoed Crematorium Joint Committee will be held at Llwydcoed Crematorium, Llwydcoed, Aberdare (Manager's Office, Main Chapel Building) on Monday, 18 May 2015 at <u>1.00p.m.</u>

AGENDA

1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interests from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

Note:

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest; and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of prejudicial interest they <u>must</u> notify the Chairman when they leave.

Page Nos.

2. <u>MINUTES</u>

To approve as a correct record the minutes of the meeting of the 1-5Llwydcoed Crematorium Joint Committee held on 12 March 2015.

3. <u>ANNUAL GOVERNMENT STATEMENT – LLWYDCOED</u> <u>CREMATORIUM 2014/15</u>

To consider the report of the Group Director, Community & **7 – 17** Children's Services

4. <u>WORKS PLANNED FOR THE REPLACING THE CREMATORS</u> <u>AND ABATEMENT EQUIPMENT AT LLWYDCOED</u> <u>CREMATORIUM</u>

To undertake a site inspection with the Project Manager and relevant

Officers to gain a fuller understanding of the works planned for replacing the cremators and abatement equipment at the Crematorium.

(Note: Members to asked to bring along to the meeting the information pack previously provided to them in relation to the proposed works)

5. To consider any items which the Chairman by reason of special circumstances is of the opinion should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency.

Circulation: -

Members of the Llwydcoed Crematorium Joint Committee as follows:-

Representing Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Council County Borough Councillors A. Jones, A. Chaplin, D.Isaac and K. Moran

Representing Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council County Borough Councillors, (Mrs) A. Crimmings, A. S. Fox, K. Morgan, H. Boggis and (Mrs) J. S. Ward

11 May 2015