

# CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

#### **COMMITTEE SUMMONS**

C Hanagan
Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication
Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council
The Pavilions
Cambrian Park
Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Meeting Contact: Marc Jones - Democratic Services Officer (01443 424102)

YOU ARE SUMMONED to a meeting of LOCAL EDUCATION AUTHORITY GOVERNORS APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE to be held at the COMMITTEE ROOM 1, THE PAVILIONS, CAMBRIAN PARK, CLYDACH VALE, TONYPANDY, CF40 2XX on TUESDAY, 15TH OCTOBER, 2019 at 10.00 AM.

AGENDA Page No's

### 1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

### Note:

- Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

## 2. MINUTES

To receive the minutes of the previous meeting of the Local Education Authority Governors Appointments Committee held on 24<sup>th</sup> May 2019.

### 3. TO CONSIDER PASSING THE UNDER-MENTIONED RESOLUTION

"That the press and public be excluded from the meeting under Section 100A (4) of the Local Government Act 1972 for the next item of business on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in Paragraph 12 Schedule 12(A) of the Act."

3 - 6

# REPORT OF THE DIRECTOR OF EDUCATION AND INCLUSION SERVICES

# 4. APPLICATION FOR APPOINTMENT OF LOCAL EDUCATION AUTHORITY GOVERNORS

To consider applications for the appointment of Local Education Authority Governors

7 - 164

#### 5. URGENT BUSINESS

To consider any items, which the Chairman, by reason of special circumstances, is of the opinion should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency

## <u>Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication</u>

### **Circulation:-**

The Chair and Vice-Chair:

(County Borough Councillor J Rosser and County Borough Councillor J Brencher respectively)

County Borough Councillors:

Councillor M Powell, Councillor S. Rees-Owen and Councillor D Owen-Jones

Christian Hanagan, Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication Non Morgan, School Organisation and Governance Team Leader