# **RHONDDA CYNON TAF** COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL **COMMITTEE SUMMONS**

P J Lucas **Director of Legal and Democratic Services** Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council The Pavilions Cambrian Park Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Tel. No. (01443) 424102 - Mrs A Edwards

A special meeting of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee will be held at the County Borough Council Headquarters, The Pavilions, Cambrian Park, Clydach Vale (Council Chamber) on Wednesday, 27th May 2015 at 5 pm.

### AGENDA

#### 1. **DECLARATION OF INTEREST**

To receive disclosures of personal interests from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct (including whipping declarations). . Note:

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence 2. of the disclosure of prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

Page No's

## **REPORT OF THE DIRECTOR OF LEGAL & DEMOCRATIC** SERVICES

2. To receive the report of the Director of Legal & Democratic 1-260 Services re: - Home to School Transport: Maintaining the Service but Reducing the Existina Subsidv for Discretionary Travel - a Public Consultation on a Proposed New Policy

### **Circulation:**

### All Members of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee

County Borough Councillors M Adams and J Watts – Chairman & Vice Chairman respectively.

County Borough Councillors;

(Mrs) J. Bonetto	J. David	(Mrs) M. E. Davies	S. Evans
A. Fox	P. Jarman	(Mrs) S. Jones	R. Lewis
B. Morgan	(Mrs) S. Pickering	S Rees - Owen	S. Powderhill
G. Smith	R. Yeo	P Wasley	

#### Education Co-opted Members for information:-

Reverend E Counsell –Diocesan Authorities' Representative Mr J Horton– Elected Parent/Governor Representative Mrs S Jones –Elected Parent / Governor Representative Mr J Fish –Elected Parent / Governor Representative Mrs C Jones – Representing the National Union of Teachers and Teachers' Panel Mr M Cleverley – Representing NASUWT and Teachers' Panel Mr D Price – Representing UNISON Mr C Jones – Representing GMB Ms A Jones – Representing UNITE

### **Cabinet Member(s)**

Councillor A Morgan – Leader of the Council Councillor K Montague - Deputy Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member for Tackling Poverty, Engagement & Housing (Vice Chair of the Cabinet) Councillor Webber - Cabinet Member for Council Business

County Borough Councillor I Pearce

22 May 2015