# RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

# **COMMITTEE SUMMONS**

Mr. P. J. Lucas
Director of Legal and Democratic Services
Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council
The Pavilions
Cambrian Park
Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Tel.No. (01443) 424098 – J. Nicholls

A meeting of the **VOLUNTARY EARLY RETIREMENT/REDUNDANCY PANEL** will be held at the County Borough Council Offices, The Pavilions, Cambrian Park, Clydach Vale (Committee Room 2) **on Thursday, 22nd October 2015** at **2.30pm** 

# **AGENDA**

Page Nos.

### 1. Declaration of Interest

To receive disclosures of personal interests from Members, in accordance with the Code of Conduct (including whipping declarations).

#### Note:

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter to which their interest relates and to signify the nature of the personal interest; and
- 2. where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest, they <u>must notify the</u> Chairman when they leave

# 2. Minutes

To approve as a correct record the minutes of the meeting of the Voluntary Early Retirement/Redundancy Panel held on 30<sup>th</sup> September 2015

# 3. To consider passing the under-mentioned resolution:

"That the press and public be excluded from the meeting under Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act 1972 for the next item of business on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in paragraph 12 of Part 4 of Schedule 12A of the Act"

# 4. Voluntary Early Retirement/Redundancy Applications

To consider the joint report of the Chief Executive, Director of Human Resources, Group Director of Community & Children's Services, Director of Education & Lifelong Learning and Group Director Corporate & Frontline Services containing exempt information (to follow)

5. To consider any items which the Chairman, by reason of special circumstances, is of the opinion should be considered at the meeting as a matter or urgency

#### Circulation:

#### **Members of the Panel:**

County Borough Councillors (Mrs) M E Davies, W J David, (Mrs) S Jones, (Mrs) M Webber and M Weaver.

15 October 2015