

CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

A virtual meeting of the CABINET will be held on Thursday, 21st May, 2020 at 3.30 pm

Contact: Hannah Williams - Council Business Unit (Tel No. 01443 424062)

Councillors wishing to request the facility to address the Cabinet on any of the business as listed below, must request to do so by 5pm on the Tuesday, 19 May 2020.

It must be noted that the facility to address the Cabinet is at the discretion of the Chair and each request will be considered based on the agenda items being considered, the interest of the member in each matter and the demands of the business on that day. Any member wishing to speak must do so in accordance with the arrangements proposed by the Chair, for facilitating participation of non-committee members, in a virtual meeting. To make such a request please email:- <u>ExecutiveandRegulatoryBusinessUnit@rctcbc.gov.uk</u>

ITEMS FOR CONSIDERATION

1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct.

Note:

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest; and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest they <u>must</u> notify the Chairman when they leave.

2. MINUTES

To receive the minutes of the Cabinet meetings held on the 13th and 20th February as an accurate record.

(Pages 5 - 16)

3. THE COUNCIL'S RESPONSE TO COVID-19

To receive the report of the Chief Executive, which provides the Cabinet with the Council's response to COVID-19.

(Pages 17 - 28)

4. THE LEADER'S SCHEME OF DELEGATION

To receive the <u>Leader's Scheme of Delegation</u> following the recent amendment:

• The appointment of the Cabinet Member for Adult Community Services and the Welsh Language

5. URGENT ITEMS

To consider any urgent business as the Chairman feels appropriate.

Contraction of the

Director of Communications & Interim Head of Democratic Services

Circulation:-

Councillors:	Councillor A Morgan (Chair) Councillor M Webber (Vice-Chair) Councillor R Bevan Councillor A Crimmings Councillor M Norris Councillor J Rosser Councillor R Lewis Councillor C Leyshon Councillor G Hopkins
Officers:	Chris Bradshaw, Chief Executive Christian Hanagan, Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication Gio Isingrini, Group Director Community & Children's Services Nigel Wheeler, Group Director – Prosperity, Development & Frontline Services Paul Mee, Director, Public Health, Protection & Community Services Richard Evans, Director of Human Resources David Powell, Director of Corporate Estates Simon Gale, Director of Prosperity & Development Andy Wilkins, Director of Legal Services Barrie Davies, Director of Finance & Digital Services Gaynor Davies, Director of Education and Inclusion Services