

CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

A meeting of the CARDIFF CAPITAL REGION CITY DEAL JOINT OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

will be held Virtually FRIDAY, 11TH SEPTEMBER, 2020 at 10.00 AM

Contact: Sarah Daniel - Senior Democratic Services Officer 07835 086 169

1. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interests from Committee Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct.

Note:

- Members are requested to identify the item number and subject that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

2. MINUTES

To approve the minutes of the meeting of the Cardiff Capital Region Joint Overview and Scrutiny Committee on 23 September 2019

(Pages 3 - 8)

3. REPORT OF THE SERVICE DIRECTOR DEMOCRATIC SERVICES AND COMMUNICATIONS RCTCBC - GOVERNANCE ARRANGEMENTS FOR THE CARDIFF CAPITAL REGION CITY DEAL JOINT OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

To update members on the Governance arrangements for the Cardiff Capital Region City Deal Joint Overview and Scrutiny Committee (CCRCD JOSC) and to agree a way forward for the JOSC

(Pages 9 - 20)

4. REPORT OF THE CARDIFF CAPITAL REGION CITY DEAL DIRECTOR - STATUS UPDATE REPORT MARCH - SEPTEMBER 2020

(Pages 21 - 124)

5. INFORMATION REPORTS FOR NOTING

- Notes from the CCRCD JOSC meeting (Inquorate) January 2020
- CCRCD Cabinet minutes May 2020 (latest published minutes available)

(Pages 125 - 128)

Director of Democratic Services & Communication

Circulation:-

Councillors: Councillor JP Blundelll - Bridgend Council (Chair), Councillor J -

Cllr Andrew Whitcombe Caerphilly Council,

Councillor R Patel - Cardiff Council,

Councillor J Clarke - Newport City Council, Councillor J Hill - Blaenau Gwent Council, Councillor P Pavia - Monmouthshire Council,

Councillor V Crick - Torfaen Council, Councillor B Brooks - Vale of Glamorgan,

Councillor G Thomas RCTCBC

Councillor D Roberts - Merthyr Tydfil CBC

Officers: Mr C Hanagan, Service Director of Democratic Services &

Communication