RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

P J Lucas
Director of Legal and Democratic Services
Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council
The Pavilions
Cambrian Park
Clydach Vale CF40 2XX
Tel. No. (01443) 424102 – Mrs Ann Edwards

A meeting of the Children & Young People Scrutiny Committee will be held at the County Borough Council Headquarters, THE PAVILIONS, CAMBRIAN PARK, CLYDACH VALE (THE CHAMBER) on MONDAY 21st SEPTEMBER 2015 AT 5PM.

AGENDA

4.

Annual Report 2014/15.

1.	DECLARATION OF INTEREST	Page No's.
	To receive disclosures of personal interests from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct (including Whipping Declarations).	NO S.
	 Members are requested to identify the item number and subject that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and 	
	 Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of prejudicial interest they <u>must</u> notify the Chairman when they leave. 	
2.	To approve as an accurate record the minutes of the meeting of the Children & Young People Scrutiny Committee held on 13 th July 2015.	1 - 7
3.	To receive the Chairman and the Managing Director of the Central South Consortium in relation to Central South Consortium and its contribution to raising standards in Rhondda Cynon Taf schools	9 - 56
	REPORTS OF THE DIRECTOR OF LEGAL & DEMOCRATIC SERVICES	

To consider the report in relation to the Director of Social Services 57 - 84

Scrutiny work programme for the Children & Young People Scrutiny 85 – 94 Committee for the 2015/16 Municipal Year

6. To consider the reports of the two Scrutiny Working Groups in 95-175 relation to Looked After Children:

(a) Educational Attainment 97 – 140 (b) Placements 143 - 175

7. URGENT ITEMS

To consider any items, which the Chairman by reason of special circumstance is of the opinion should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency.

Circulation:

The Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Education & Lifelong Learning Scrutiny Committee

(County Borough Councillors (Mrs) C Leyshon and C Williams respectively)

County Borough Councillors;

H Boggis J Bunnage S Carter (Mrs) J Cass A L Davies MBE S Evans-Fear M Griffiths P Jarman B Morgan (Mrs) S Jones R Lewis B Stephens (Mrs) M Tegg G Thomas L Walker

Co-opted Members:-

Reverend E Counsell – Voting Diocesan Authorities' Representative

Mr J Fish – Voting Elected Parent / Governor Representative

Mr J Horton-Voting Elected Parent/Governor Representative

Mrs S Jones – Voting Elected Parent / Governor Representative

Mrs C Jones – Representing the National Union of Teachers and Teachers' Panel

Mr C Jones – Representing GMB

Ms A Jones – Representing UNITE

Mr M Cleverley – Representing NASUWT and Teachers' Panel

Mr D Price - Representing UNISON

14th September 2015