

CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

C.Hanagan
Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication
Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council
The Pavilions
Cambrian Park
Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Meeting Contact: Claire Hendy - Senior Democratic Services Officer (07385401935)

YOU ARE SUMMONED to a meeting of CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE to be held on WEDNESDAY, 3RD MARCH, 2021 at 5.00 PM.

Non Committee Members and Members of the public may request the facility to address the Committee at their meetings on the business listed although facilitation of this request is at the discretion of the Chair. It is kindly asked that such notification is made to Democratic Services by Monday, 1 March 2021 on the contact details listed above, including stipulating whether the address will be in Welsh or English.

AGENDA Page No's

1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

Note:

- Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

REPORT OF THE GROUP DIRECTOR, COMMUNITY & CHILDREN'S SERVICES

2. CWM TAF MORGANNWG CHILD AND ADOLESCENT MENTAL HEALTH SERVICE(CAMHS) UPDATE

To receive a presentation updating Members on the Child and Adolescent Mental Health Service (CAMHS) in Rhondda Cynon Taf.

3 - 14

3. CHAIR'S REVIEW AND CLOSE

To reflect on the meeting and actions to be taken forward.

4. URGENT BUSINESS

To consider any items, which the Chairman, by reason of special circumstances, is of the opinion should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency

Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication

Circulation:-

The Chair and Vice-Chair of the Children and Young People Scrutiny Committee (County Borough Councillor S. Rees-Owen and County Borough Councillor J Edwards respectively)

County Borough Councillors:

Councillor S Evans, Councillor J Brencher, Councillor H Fychan, Councillor A Calvert, Councillor S Powell, Councillor M Powell, Councillor M Griffiths, Councillor D Owen-Jones, Councillor S Morgans, Councillor G Stacey, Councillor L De Vet and Councillor L Walker

Co-Opted Members:-

Mr M Cleverley

Mr J Fish, Voting Elected Parent / Governor Representative

Ms A Jones, Representing UNITE

Mr C Jones, Representing GMB

Mrs C Jones, Representing the National Union of Teachers and Teachers' Panel

Mr D Price, Representing UNISON

Mr A Rickett, Voting Diocesan Authorities' Representative

Mrs R Nicholls, Voting Elected Parent / Governor Representative

Mr L Patterson, Voting Elected Parent / Governor Representative