

AN AGENDA FOR A MEETING OF THE COMMUNITY LIAISON COMMITTEE

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

C Hanagan Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council The Pavilions Cambrian Park Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Meeting Contact: Sarah Daniel, Democratic Services (01443 424081)

A meeting of the COMMUNITY LIAISON COMMITTEE will be held virtually on Date:- Friday, 6th November, 2020 Time:- 10.00 am

ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION

1. WELCOME AND APOLOGIES

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct Note: Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal

matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

3. MINUTES

To receive as an accurate record the minutes of the meeting on the 27 July 2020.

(Pages 3 - 6)

4. INDEPENDENT REMUNERATION PANEL

(Pages 7 - 90)

5. UPDATE REPORT - SERVICE DIRECTOR OF DEMOCRATIC SERVICES AND COMMUNICATIONS

To receive an update from the Service Director of Democratic Services and Communications

(Pages 91 - 94)

6. COMMUNITY INFRASTRUCTURE LEVY (CIL) UPDATE

(Pages 95 - 100)

7. DRAFT BUDGET CONSULTATION 2021/22

To receive a presentation on the draft budget consultation for 2021/22

8. URGENT ITEMS

To consider any urgent items as the Chairman feels appropriate.

Circulation - Members of the Community Liaison Committee:-

Leader of Council, County Borough Councillor A. Morgan, Deputy Leader of the Council, County Borough Councillor M.Webber (Chair) :and County Borough Councillor D.R.Bevan Cabinet Member for Enterprise Development and Housing.

Chairs and Clerks of the Town Council of Pontypridd and the Community Councils of Ynysybwl & Coed y Cwm, Rhigos, Hirwaun & Penderyn, Llantwit Fardre, Llantrisant, Llanharan, Llanharry, Tonyrefail, Gilfach Goch, Pontyclun and Taffs Well & Nantgarw

Officers for Information. Mr C Hanagan – Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication Mr .C.Bradshaw (Chief Executive), Mr.A Wilkins (Director, Legal Services),