

CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

C Hanagan Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council The Pavilions Cambrian Park Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Meeting Contact: Emma Wilkins - 07385406118

YOU ARE SUMMONED to a meeting of CORPORATE GOVERNANCE AND CONSTITUTION COMMITTEE to be held Virtually on THURSDAY, 13TH MAY, 2021 at 2.00 PM.

Non Committee Members and Members of the public may request the facility to address the Committee at their meetings on the business listed although facilitation of this request is at the discretion of the Chair. It is kindly asked that such notification is made to Democratic Services by Tuesday, 11 May 2021 on the contact details listed above, including stipulating whether the address will be in Welsh or English.

AGENDA

Page No's

1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interests from Committee Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct. Note:

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

2. MINUTES

To approve as an accurate record, the minutes of the meeting held on 2^{nd} May 2019.

3. A REVIEW OF MEMBER'S QUESTION AT COUNCIL

To receive the report of the Service Director, Democratic Services & Communication.

4. VIRTUAL BUSINESS MANAGEMENT

To receive the report of the Service Director, Democratic Services & Communication.

17 - 22

11 - 16

5. THE COUNCIL'S CONSTITUTION - PROPOSED AMENDMENTS AND ANCILLARY MATTERS

To receive the Joint report of the Service Director, Democratic Services and the Director of Legal Services.

23 - 40

Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication

Circulation:-

The Chair and Vice-Chair of the Corporate Governance and Constitution Committee (County Borough Councillor S Powderhill and County Borough Councillor G Hughes respectively)

County Borough Councillors:

Councillor M Webber, Councillor D Grehan, Councillor M Griffiths, Councillor G Stacey and Councillor G Davies