



The Inaugural Meeting of the Cwm Taf Public Services Board Joint

Overview and Scrutiny Committee will be held at the Valleys Innovation

Centre, Navigation Park, Abercynon on Monday, 20th February, 2017 at

4.00 p.m.

AGENDA

- 1. Appointment of Chair of the Cwm Taf Public Services Board Joint Overview and Scrutiny Committee
- 2. Appointment of Vice-Chair of the Cwm Taf Public Services Board Joint Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Note: The Chair will be appointed on a rotational annual basis and the allocation of the Vice-Chair, will be given to the Member of the Authority which is next scheduled to hold the position of Chair.

The secretariat function will be provided by the same Authority as the Chair for the period he/she is appointed.

- 3. To consider the Joint Report of the Head of Democratic Services (Rhondda Cynon Taf) and the Scrutiny Manager (Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Council)
- 4. Urgent Items

To consider any items, which the Chair deems appropriate.

Circulation:

Members of the Cwm Taf Public Services Board Joint Overview and Scrutiny Committee:-

Merthyr Tydfil
County Borough Councillors:
H.Barratt, D.Isaac, T.Lewis, D.Roberts and
B.Smith

Rhondda Cynon Taf
County Borough Councillors:
L.M.Adams, P.Jarman,
(Mrs.)S.Pickering, S.Powderhill and
G.Smith

Mr.C.B.Jones, Director, Legal & Democratic Services (Rhondda Cynon Taf)

Mr.C.Bradshaw, Chief Executive (Rhondda Cynon Taf)

Mr.G.Chapman, Chief Executive (Merthyr Tydfil)

Contact: Ms.Karyl May, Head of Democratic Services (Rhondda Cynon Taf) Tel.No.01443-424045