

CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

C Jones Director of Legal and Democratic Services Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council The Pavilions Cambrian Park Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Meeting Contact: Ms Karyl May - Head of Democratic Services (01443 424045)

YOU ARE SUMMONED to a meeting of DEMOCRATIC SERVICES COMMITTEE to be held at the Council Chamber, The Pavilions, Cambrian Park. Clydach Vale, Tonypandy, CF40 2XX on MONDAY, 23RD JULY, 2018 at 4.00 PM.

AGENDA

Page No's

1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

Note:

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

2. MINUTES

To approve as a correct record the minutes of the Democratic Services Committee held on the 12th February, 2018.

3 - 6

3. SUPPORTING THE WORK OF MEMBERS

To consider the report of the Director, Legal & Democratic Services.

7 - 12

4. DESIGNATION OF THE HEAD OF DEMOCRATIC SERVICES

To consider the report of the Chief Executive.

5. URGENT BUSINESS

To consider any items, which the Chairman, by reason of special circumstances, is of the opinion should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency

Director, Legal and Democratic Services

Circulation:-

The Chair and Vice-Chair of the Democratic Services Committee (County Borough Councillor G Davies and County Borough Councillor M Webber respectively)

County Borough Councillors:

Councillor M Adams, Councillor J Bonetto, Councillor J Brencher, Councillor G Caple, Councillor A Davies-Jones, Councillor H Fychan, Councillor J James, Councillor K Morgan, Councillor S Rees, Councillor E Stephens, Councillor G Thomas, Councillor W Treeby and Councillor L Walker

Chris Bradshaw, Chief Executive Chris Jones, Director, Legal & Democratic Services Christian Hanagan, Service Director of Cabinet & Public Relations