RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

P J Lucas
Director of Legal and Democratic Services
Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council
The Pavilions
Cambrian Park
Clydach Vale CF40 2XX
Tel. No. (01443) 424098 – Miss Emma Coates

A SPECIAL meeting of the EDUCATION & LIFELONG LEARNING SCRUTINY COMMITTEE will be held at the County Borough HEADQUARTERS, THE PAVILIONS, CAMBRIAN PARK, CLYDACH VALE (THE CHAMBER) on 15th JULY 2014 AT 10am

AGENDA

1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

Page No's.

To receive disclosures of personal interests from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct (including whipping declarations)

- Members are requested to identify the item number and subject that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of prejudicial interest they <u>must</u> notify the Chairman when they leave.

REPORT OF THE DIRECTOR, LEGAL & DEMOCRATIC SERVICES

To Receive the report of the Director, Legal & Democratic Services
 Re: - Coedpenmaen Primary School – Proposed intervention into the governance arrangements of the school

.

Circulation:

The Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Education & Lifelong Learning Scrutiny Committee

(County Borough Councillors (Mrs) C Leyshon and C Williams respectively)

County Borough Councillors;

L. M. Adams S Evans-Fear B Morgan (Mrs) J Bunnage M Griffiths G Smith (Mrs) A Calvert P Jarman B Stephens A.L.Davies MBE (Mrs) S Jones G Thomas J Elliott R Lewis L Walker

Co-opted Members:-

Reverend E Counsell – Voting Diocesan Authorities' Representative

Mr J Horton- Voting Elected Parent/Governor Representative

Mrs S Sevany – Voting Elected Parent / Governor Representative

Mr J Fish – Voting Elected Parent / Governor Representative

Mrs C Jones – Representing the National Union of Teachers and Teachers' Panel

Mr M Cleverlry – Representing NASUWT and Teachers' Panel

Mr D Price - Representing UNISON

Mr C Jones – Representing GMB

Ms A Jones – Representing UNITE

Councillor E Hanagan – Cabinet Member for Education, Skills and Lifelong Learning

Councillor M Powell Councillor K Morgan Councillor P Wasley

8th July, 2014.