RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

P J Lucas
Director of Legal and Democratic Services
Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council
The Pavilions
Cambrian Park
Clydach Vale CF40 2XX
Tel. No. (01443) 424098 – Miss Emma Coates

A meeting of the ENVIRONMENTAL Services Scrutiny Committee will be held at the Council HEADQUARTERS, THE PAVILIONS, CAMBRIAN PARK, CLYDACH VALE (The Chamber) on MONDAY 27th JANUARY, 2014 AT 5PM.

AGENDA

1. **DECLARATION OF INTEREST**

Page No's.

To receive disclosures of personal interests from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

- Members are requested to identify the item number and subject that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of prejudicial interest they <u>must</u> notify the Chairman when they leave.
- 2. To approve as an accurate record the minutes of the meeting of the Environmental Services Scrutiny Committee held on the 2^{nd} 1 8 December, 2013
- 3. To receive a presentation from the Director of Finance as part of the General Budget Consultation Process (Stage 2)

NB: Would Members please bring along to this meeting their copy of the draft budget strategy 2014/15 for reference that was circulated following the Cabinet meeting held on 21st January 2014.

REPORTS OF THE GROUP DIRECTOR, ENVIRONMENTAL SERVICES.

- 4. To receive a report from the Service Director, Public Health & **9-12** Protection in respect of 'Scores of the Doors'.
- To receive a report from the Service Director, StreetCare on 'Refuse 13 14 Recycling Update'.

To receive a PowerPoint presentation from the Service Director, StreetCare in respect of Dog Fouling.

URGENT ITEMS

7 To consider any items, which the Chairman by reason of special circumstance is of the opinion should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency.

Circulation:

The Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Environmental Services Scrutiny Committee

(County Borough Councillors G R Davies and S Bradwick respectively)

County Borough Councillors:

(Mrs) J Bonetto	L. Langford	(Mrs) M Tegg
(Mrs) L De Vet	(Mrs) S Pickering	R K Turner
J Elliott	S Powderhill	M J Watts
G Holmes	(Mrs) A Roberts	M Weaver
P Howe	G Smith	T Williams

20th January, 2014.