# RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

#### **COMMITTEE SUMMONS**

P J Lucas Director of Legal and Democratic Services Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council The Pavilions Cambrian Park Clydach Vale CF40 2XX Tel. No. (01443) 424098 – Miss Emma Coates

A meeting of the ENVIRONMENTAL Services Scrutiny Committee will be held at the Council HEADQUARTERS, THE PAVILIONS, CAMBRIAN PARK, CLYDACH VALE (The Chamber) on <u>MONDAY 6<sup>th</sup> OCTOBER, 2014 AT 5PM.</u>

#### AGENDA

#### 1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interests from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct (including whipping declarations).

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of prejudicial interest they <u>must</u> notify the Chairman when they leave.
- To approve as an accurate record the minutes of the meeting of the 1-8 Environmental Services Scrutiny Committee held on the 8<sup>TH</sup> September, 2014.

## **REPORT OF THE DIRECTOR, LEGAL & DEMOCRATIC SERVICES**

3 To consider the 'Exception Report – Council Performance Report' (Quarter **9 - 34** 1).

## **REPORTS OF THE GROUP DIRECTOR, ENVIRONMENTAL SERVICES**

- 4 To receive the report of the Service Director, Highways, Transportation & Strategic projects, providing an overview of the Strategic Projects **35 - 40** Unit.
- 5 To consider the report of the Service Director, Highways, Transportation **41 46** & Strategic projects in respect of Civil Parking Enforcement: Summary Report.
- 6 To receive a verbal update on the Home to School Transport for September 2014.

Page No's.

## 7 URGENT ITEMS

To consider any items, which the Chairman by reason of special circumstance is of the opinion should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency.

## **Circulation:**

The Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Environmental Services Scrutiny Committee (County Borough Councillors G R Davies and S Bradwick respectively)

County Borough Councillors:

(Mrs) J Bonetto	P Howe	G Smith
S Carter	L. Langford	(Mrs) M Tegg
(Mrs) L De Vet	(Mrs) S Pickering	M J Watts
J Elliott	S Powderhill	M Weaver
G Holmes	(Mrs) A Roberts	T Williams

29<sup>th</sup> September, 2014.