

CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

C Hanagan
Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication
Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council
The Pavilions
Cambrian Park
Clydach Vale, CF40 2XX

Meeting Contact: Sarah Handy- Graduate Scrutiny Officer (01443 424099)

YOU ARE SUMMONED to a meeting of FINANCE AND PERFORMANCE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE to be held at the Committee Room 1, The Pavilions, Cambrian Park. Clydach Vale, Tonypandy, CF40 2XX on MONDAY, 8TH JULY, 2019 at 5.00 PM.

Non Committee Members and Members of the public may request the facility to address the Committee at their meetings on the business listed although facilitation of this request is at the discretion of the Chair. It is kindly asked that such notification is made to Democratic Services by Thursday, 4 July 2019 on the contact details listed above, including stipulating whether the address will be in Welsh or English.

AGENDA Page No's

1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

Note:

- Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

2. THE DRAFT CORPORATE PERFORMANCE REPORT 2019/20

To consider the report of the Chief Executive.

3. URGENT BUSINESS

To consider any items, which the Chairman, by reason of special circumstances, is of the opinion should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency.

Circulation:-

The Chair and Vice-Chair of the Finance and Performance Scrutiny Committee (County Borough Councillor M Powell and County Borough Councillor G Thomas respectively)

County Borough Councillors:

Mr J Fish, Voting Elected Parent / Governor Representative Councillor G Holmes, Councillor S Bradwick, Councillor R Yeo, Councillor W Lewis, Councillor S. Rees-Owen, Councillor J Williams, Councillor T Williams, Councillor J Cullwick, Councillor G Caple, Councillor A Davies-Jones, Councillor A Fox and Councillor M Diamond

County Borough Councillor S Belzak - Ex officio Member

County Borough Councillors L.M.Adams a S Evans – Chair & Vice Chair of Overview & Scrutiny Committee – for information

Education Co-Opted Members – For information

Mr J Fish, Voting Elected Parent / Governor Representative

Mr A Rickett, Voting Diocesan Authorities' Representative

Ms A Jones, Representing UNITE

Mr M Cleverley, Representing NASUWT and Teachers' Panel

Mr C Jones, Representing GMB

Mr D Price, Representing UNISON

Mrs C Jones, Representing the National Union of Teachers and Teachers' Panel

Mr D S Emanuel, Voting Elected Parent / Governor Representative

Mr Kevin Wilhite

Mr R Hull – Chair, Audit Committee