RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL COMMITTEE SUMMONS

P J Lucas
Director of Legal and Democratic Services
Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council
The Pavilions
Cambrian Park
Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Ms.Karyl May, Head of Democratic Services (Tel. No. 01443-424045)

A Special Meeting of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee will be held at the County Borough Council Headquarters, The Pavilions, Cambrian Park, Clydach Vale (Council Chamber) on <u>Wednesday</u>, 8th <u>July</u>, 2015 at 5.00 pm.

AGENDA

1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interests from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct (including whipping declarations).

- . Note:
- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of prejudicial interest they <u>must</u> notify the Chairman when they leave.

Page Nos

REPORT OF THE GROUP DIRECTOR, CORPORATE & FRONTLINE SERVICES

2. Home to School Transport – Consultation on a proposed new policy. A copy of the consultation booklet is attached.

1 - 12

NOTE: The Cabinet report of 19th May 2015 can be accessed via the link below:

http://www.rctcbc.gov.uk/en/councildemocracy/democracyelections/councillorsc ommittees/meetings/cabinet/2015/05/19/reports/htsagendaitem2publicversioncomplete.pdfCabinet 19-May-2015

Circulation:

All Members of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee

County Borough Councillors L.M.Adams (Chair) and M.J.Watts (Vice-Chair)

County Borough Councillors;

J.Bonetto P.Jarman S.Powderhill
W.J.David (Mrs.)S.Jones S.Rees-Owen
(Mrs.)M.E.Davies R.Lewis G.Smith
S.Evans B.Morgan P.Wasley
A.S.Fox (Mrs.)S.Pickering R.Yeo

Education Co-opted Members for information:-

Reverend E Counsell –Diocesan Authorities' Representative
Mr J Horton– Elected Parent/Governor Representative
Mrs S Jones –Elected Parent / Governor Representative
Mr J Fish –Elected Parent / Governor Representative
Mrs C Jones – Representing the National Union of Teachers and Teachers' Panel
Mr M Cleverley – Representing NASUWT and Teachers' Panel
Mr D Price – Representing UNISON
Mr C Jones – Representing GMB
Ms A Jones – Representing UNITE

1st July, 2015