RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL COMMITTEE SUMMONS

P J Lucas

Director of Legal and Democratic Services Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council The Pavilions Cambrian Park Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Ms.Karyl May, Head of Democratic Services (Tel. No. 01443-424045)

A Meeting of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee will be held at the County Borough Council Headquarters, The Pavilions, Cambrian Park, Clydach Vale (Council Chamber) on Wednesday, 29th July, 2015 at 5.00 pm.

AGENDA

1 DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interests from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct (including whipping declarations).

Note:

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of prejudicial interest they <u>must</u> notify the Chairman when they leave.

Page Nos

2 MINUTES

To approve as an accurate record the minutes of the meetings of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee held on:

| • | 27" May, 2015 | 1 – 4 |
|---|----------------------------|-------|
| • | 8 th July, 2015 | 5 – 8 |

To receive, for information, the minutes of the meetings of the following (former) Scrutiny Committees:

| • | Education & Lifelong Learning – 8 th April, 2015 | 9 – 16 |
|---|--|--------|
| • | Corporate Services – 9 th April, 2015 | 17 –22 |
| • | Community & Children's Services – 15 th April, 2015 | 23 -30 |
| • | Environmental Services – 20 th April, 2015 | 31 -38 |

REPORTS OF THE DIRECTOR, LEGAL AND DEMOCRATIC SERVICES

3 New Arrangements for the Overview and Scrutiny Committee 39 - 52

4 Proposed Role for the LSB Scrutiny Working Group

53 - 56

5 URGENT BUSINESS

To consider any items which the Chairman, by reason of special circumstances, is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency.

Circulation:

All Members of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee

County Borough Councillors L.M.Adams (Chair) and M.J.Watts (Vice-Chair)

County Borough Councillors;

J.Bonetto P.Jarman S.Powderhill
W.J.David (Mrs.)S.Jones S.Rees-Owen
(Mrs.)M.E.Davies R.Lewis G.Smith
S.Evans B.Morgan P.Wasley
A.S.Fox (Mrs.)S.Pickering R.Yeo

22nd July, 2015