RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL COMMITTEE SUMMONS

P J Lucas Director of Legal and Democratic Services Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council The Pavilions Cambrian Park Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Ms.Karyl May, Head of Democratic Services (Tel. No. 01443-424045)

A Meeting of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee will be held at the County Borough Council Headquarters, The Pavilions, Cambrian Park, Clydach Vale (Council Chamber) on <u>Wednesday</u>, 23rd September, 2015 at 5.00 pm.

AGENDA

1 DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interests from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct (including whipping declarations).

Note:

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of prejudicial interest they <u>must</u> notify the Chairman when they leave.

Page Nos

2 MINUTES

To approve as an accurate record the minutes of the meeting of the **1 - 6** Overview and Scrutiny Committee held on the 29th July, 2015

3 FUEL POVERTY PROPOSED SCRUTINY WORK PROGRAMME

To receive a presentation from the Service Director, Procurement

Note: A copy of the Interim Report of the Scrutiny Working Group that **7 - 12** was presented to Council on the 22^{nd} April, 2015 is attached for information (Pages 2 – 12)

4 PROPOSED SCRUTINY WORK PROGRAMME

To consider the report of the Director, Legal & Democratic Services **13 - 18**

5 URGENT BUSINESS

To consider any items which the Chairman, by reason of special circumstances, is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency.

Circulation:

All Members of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee

County Borough Councillors L.M.Adams (Chair) and M.J.Watts (Vice-Chair)

County Borough Councillors;

J.Bonetto	P.Jarman	S.Powderhill
W.J.David	(Mrs.)S.Jones	S.Rees-Owen
(Mrs.)M.E.Davies	R.Lewis	G.Smith
S.Evans	B.Morgan	P.Wasley
A.S.Fox	(Mrs.)S.Pickering	R.Yeo

Members of the former Scrutiny Working Group dealing with `Fuel Poverty`

County Borough Councillors S.Bradwick, G.R.Davies, (Mrs.)M.E.Davies, P.Griffiths, R.W.Smith and C.J.Willis

Signatories to the Notice of Motion:

County Borough Councillors E.Webster and P.Jarman.

16th September, 2015