RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL COMMITTEE SUMMONS

P J Lucas
Director of Legal and Democratic Services
Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council
The Pavilions
Cambrian Park
Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Ms Karyl May (Tel.No.01443-424045)

A Meeting of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee will be held at the County Borough Council Headquarters, The Pavilions, Cambrian Park, Clydach Vale on Tuesday, 5th July, 2016 at 5.00 p.m.

(Please note, the Chairs and Vice Chairs of the Themed Scrutiny Committees and the Chair and Vice Chair of the Audit Committee are invited to attend and contribute to this meeting in relation to Agenda Item 3.)

AGENDA

1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interests from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct (including whipping declarations).

Note:

- Members are requested to identify the item number and subject that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of prejudicial interest they <u>must</u> notify the Chairman when they leave.

Dage

2.	Minutes	Nos
	To approve as an accurate record the minutes of the meeting of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee held on the 20 th April, 2016.	1 - 8

Cabinet Work Programme

3. To receive the proposed list of matters requiring consideration by the Cabinet over the 2016/17 Municipal Year, and if felt appropriate to ascertain if there are any topics that can undergo pre-scrutiny by this Committee or any of the four `themed` Scrutiny Committees.

(A copy of the report that was presented to the Cabinet at its meeting held on the 23rd June, 2016 is attached)

Review of the Council's Strategic Approach to Asset Management in Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council

4. To consider the report of the Director, Corporate Estates

27 - 32

Urgent Business

5. To consider any items which the Chairman, by reason of special circumstances, is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency.

Circulation:

All Members of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee

County Borough Councillors L.M.Adams (Chair) and G.Smith (Vice-Chair)

County Borough Councillors:-

J.Bonetto (Mrs.)S.Jones P.Wasley W.J.David B.Morgan R.Yeo

(Mrs.)M.E.Davies (Mrs.)S.Pickering A.S.Fox S.Powderhill P.Jarman S.Rees-Owen

Chairs and Vice-Chairs of the Themed Scrutiny Committees:

County Borough Councillors M.J.Watts and (Mrs.)J.S.Ward (Finance & Performance), C.Leyshon & B.Stephens (Children & Young People), R.W.Smith & S.Rees (Health & WellBeing), G.R.Davies & S.Bradwick (Public Service Delivery, Communities & Prosperity)

Chair and Vice-Chair of the Audit Committee: Mr.R.Hull and County Borough Councillor C.Davies

Leader and Deputy Leader of the Council, County Borough Councillors AMorgan and M.Webber

Cabinet Member for Corporate Services, County Borough Councillor M.A.Norris

Mr.C.Bradshaw - Chief Executive

Mr.P.J.Lucas - Director, Legal & Democratic Services

Mr.C.Hanagan – Service Director, Cabinet & Public Relations

Mr.C.Atyeo – Director, Corporate Estates