## RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL COMMITTEE SUMMONS

P J Lucas Director of Legal and Democratic Services Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council The Pavilions Cambrian Park Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Karyl May (Tel.No.01443-424045)

A Special Meeting of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee will be held at the County Borough Council Headquarters, The Pavilions, Cambrian Park, Clydach Vale (Council Chamber) on Tuesday, 2<sup>nd</sup> August, 2016 at **3 p.m.** 

### AGENDA

## 1. **DECLARATION OF INTEREST**

To receive disclosures of personal interests from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct (including whipping declarations). . **Note**:

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of prejudicial interest they <u>must</u> notify the Chairman when they leave.

Page No's

# REPORT OF THE DIRECTOR OF LEGAL & DEMOCRATIC SERVICES

 To receive the report of the Director of Legal & Democratic
Services Re: Provision of Dog Kennelling Arrangements for Rhondda Cynon Taf.

## All Members of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee

County Borough Councillors L.M Adams and G.Smith – Chairman & Vice Chairman respectively.

County Borough Councillors;

J.Bonetto	(Mrs.)S.Jones	P.Wasley
W.J.David	B.Morgan	R.Yeo
(Mrs.)M.E.Davies	(Mrs.)S.Pickering	
A.S.Fox	S.Powderhill	
P.Jarman	S.Rees-Owen	

### Education Co-opted Members for information:-

Reverend E Counsell –Diocesan Authorities' Representative Mrs S Jones –Elected Parent / Governor Representative Mr J Fish –Elected Parent / Governor Representative Mrs C Jones – Representing the National Union of Teachers and Teachers' Panel Mr M Cleverley – Representing NASUWT and Teachers' Panel Mr D Price – Representing UNISON Mr C Jones – Representing GMB Ms A Jones – Representing UNITE

## **Cabinet Member(s)**

Councillor A Morgan – Leader of the Council Councillor Webber - Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Council Business & HR Councillor J.Rosser – Cabinet Member for Prosperity, Well-Being & Communities

County Borough Councillor E.Webster