RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL COMMITTEE SUMMONS

C.B.Jones
Director of Legal and Democratic Services
Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council
The Pavilions
Cambrian Park
Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Karyl May (Tel.No.01443-424045)

A Special Meeting of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee will be held at the County Borough Council Headquarters, The Pavilions, Cambrian Park, Clydach Vale (Council Chamber) on Monday, 2nd October 2017 at 4.15pm.

AGENDA

1. **DECLARATION OF INTEREST**

To receive disclosures of personal interests from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct (including whipping declarations).

. Note:

- Members are requested to identify the item number and subject that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of prejudicial interest they <u>must</u> notify the Chairman when they leave.

Page No's

REPORT OF THE DIRECTOR OF LEGAL & DEMOCRATIC SERVICES

To receive the report of the Director of Legal & Democratic
 Services Re: `Review of the Council's Senior and Associated
 Management Post Structure'

Note: Appendix A to this report is not for publication as it contains exempt information of the kind described in paragraphs 12, 13 and 15 of Part 4 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act, 1972,

All Members of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee

County Borough Councillors L.M Adams and G.Thomas— Chairman & Vice Chairman respectively.

County Borough Councillors;

H. Boggis
J. Harries
J. James
J. Brencher
P. Jarman
E.. George
D. Macey
E. Stephens

Education Co-opted Members for information:-

Reverend E Counsell –Diocesan Authorities' Representative

Mrs S Jones –Elected Parent / Governor Representative

Mr J Fish –Elected Parent / Governor Representative

Mr S. Jones - Elected Parent / Governor Representative

Mrs C Jones – Representing the National Union of Teachers and Teachers' Panel

Mr M Cleverley – Representing NASUWT and Teachers' Panel

Mr D Price – Representing UNISON

Mr C Jones – Representing GMB

Ms A Jones – Representing UNITE

Cabinet Member(s)

Councillor A Morgan – Leader of the Council Councillor M. Webber– Deputy Leader/Cabinet Member for Council Business

Signatories to the Call-in

Councillors J.James, P.Jarman (Members of the Committee) and M. J.Powell

27th September, 2017