

CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

C Hanagan Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council The Pavilions Cambrian Park Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Meeting Contact: Marc Jones - Democratic Services Officer (01443 424102)

YOU ARE SUMMONED to a meeting of the PENSION FUND COMMITTEE to be held at the Committee Room 1, The Pavilions, Cambrian Park, Clydach Vale, Tonypandy, CF40 2XX on TUESDAY, 22ND OCTOBER, 2019 at 2.00 PM.

AGENDA

Page No's

1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

Note:

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

2. MINUTES

To receive the minutes of the previous meeting of the Pensions Fund Committee held on 22nd July 2019.

3 - 10

3. TO CONSIDER PASSING THE FOLLOWING RESOLUTION:

"That the press and public be excluded from the meeting under Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act (as amended) for the following item of business on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of the exempt information as defined in paragraph 14 of Part 4 of the

Schedule 12A of the Act".

4. LEARNING AND DEVELOPMENT

To receive a presentation from BlackRock on ESG investment opportunities.

5. BENCHMARKING REPORT - INVESTMENT COST EFFECTIVENESS ANALYSIS

To receive a presentation from CEM Benchmarking.

6.	DELEGATED FUNCTIONS REPORT	
		11 - 30
7.	RISK REGISTER OVERVIEW	
		31 - 40
8.	2018/19 PENSION FUND STATEMENT OF ACCOUNTS AND AUDIT OPINION	
		41 - 74
9.	WALES PENSIONS PARTNERSHIP	
		75 - 76
10.	URGENT BUSINESS	
	To consider any urgent items as the Chairman feels appropriate.	

Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication

Circulation:

The Chair and Vice-Chair: (County Borough Councillor M Norris and County Borough Councillor M Griffiths respectively)

County Borough Councillors: Councillor G Caple, Councillor E Webster and Councillor L Hooper