RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

Mr. P. J. Lucas, Director of Legal and Democratic Services, Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council, The Pavilions, Cambrian Park, Clydach Vale, CF40 2XX

Tel. No. (01443) 424099 – Mrs.Z.Maisey

A meeting of the **Development Control Committee** will be held **ON SITE** on <u>Friday</u>, <u>26 September 2014</u> as detailed hereunder.

AGENDA

DECLARATION OF INTEREST – To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members, in accordance with the Code of Conduct.

(Note:

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest, they <u>must</u> notify the Chairman when they leave

<u>Time</u>	<u>Venue</u>	<u>Purpose</u>
9.45 a.m.	Junction of Heol y Bryn and Heol Gwranfryn, Rhigos	To consider the report of the Service Director, Planning in respect of Application No.13/1241 – Erection of a single 500KW wind turbine and associated transformer enclosure (additional information – addendum to landscape and visual assessment received 15/05/14) – Land at Rhigos Road, Aberdare
10.20 a.m.	Outside Unit 43-44 Seventeenth Avenue, Hirwaun Industrial Estate, Aberdare	To consider the report of the Service Director, Planning in respect of Application No.13/0416 – Change of use and development of the existing B2 industrial unit into a renewable energy generation production facility. Amendments to the scheme to reduce the output from 8MW to 4MW, a consequential reduction in the number of stacks from 6 to 3 and an increase in height from 25m to 30m. All incorporated within a

Revised Planning Statement, Environmental Statement Addendum, Revised Plans and emails submitted 2 & 27 June and 19 July 2014) A Waste Planning Assessment has also been submitted on 2 June 2014) – Unit 43-44 Seventeenth Avenue, Hirwaun Industrial Estate, Aberdare

Circulation: -

Members of the Development Control Committee

The Chair and Vice-Chair of the Development Control Committee: County Borough Councillors R.B.McDonald and W.D.Weeks respectively)

County Borough Councillors L.M.Adams, J.Bonetto, L.De Vet, M.Griffiths, P.Jarman, R.Lewis, C.J.Middle, S.Rees, (Mrs) A.Roberts, G.Smith, G.Stacey, M.Tegg, G.P.Thomas, J.S.Ward, P.Wasley and E.Webster.

Development Control Officer Public Health Officer Transportation Officer

19 September 2014